We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay but nice room”
Review of The Cleveland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Cleveland
Ranked #18 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked in this as it was close to Paddington - Was a good check in process, had a small suite on the top floor , great space for London couldn't touch the sides of the room from standing in the middle! Small kitchen area which if id been there for a couple of days . Was out for dinner so not sure what was around. nothing in hotel .
Breakfast had to be ordered the night before it was all cold and delivered to your room . ok but I could smell warm bread in the morning and what arrived had obviously been in the fridge - bit disappointed but the food was ok . Don't forget to get milk for your tea and coffee. Would look at using again at offer price

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aromma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a good stay and the space was enough for you. When it comes to breakfast, we indeed have only continental one and it is brought to the room. The bread and and croissants are indeed baked on the premises in the morning. So you have received a freshly baked product but it was not warm anymore because probably a few hours past. It was definitely not kept in the fridge though. Anyway, we understand that our breakfast options are limited, if you would like a cooked breakfast next time there is a few places nearby where you can have it.
We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after the recommendation we got from my family who had stayed there before. Good location, excellent connectivity, the calmness, the people - everythin was top class. Such hospitality, the warmth and the love this hotel and its people have for the guests just cant be explained. Mr.Kamil and the the senior manager both deserve a special mention for their hospitality. The Cleveland made our stay in London worth remembering !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38harshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind word about our staff. It is great you liked our approach, we just would like to add it is much easier and more rewarding to be kind to nice people like yourself :)
We are looking forward to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now. Good location, walking distance to Paddington station, Bayswater and Queensway underground, Hyde Park and Portobello markets. Lots of restaurants and shops around the corner. Rooms have a kitchenette and fridge. Coffee making facilities. Free wifi. 24 hour reception. They will store your luggage after checking out. Rooms reasonable size and very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy happy to read your remarks, as they sum up pretty much everything we are trying to achieve here. We are looking forward to host you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

If you're wanting a hotel in London but not in the middle of the action, this is the place for you. It's on a dead end street so very quiet, especially at night. Was able to check us in several hours early and had a kitchenette, so was able to save some money by not eating out. Close to paddington station, which is good because that's where the heathrow express is, and often where trains from Windsor take off if you're planning a trip there. If you don't mind a ten minute walk to the tube station, you'll enjoy this place.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank mzech14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you you for your review.
We are glad you liked your stay and appreciated the tranquility of the location, which we do ourselves. It is nice to hear that the kitchenette was useful as well. We are looking forward to host you again on future occasions.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights with my husband and son. Hotel is small but rooms are quite spacious with a lovely kitchen area that closes like a cupboard if you don't want to see it. Had enough space for the 3 of us with an extra bed for my son. We didn't pay for the breakfast and preferred to get food from Marks and Spencer 500mts away which worked quite well. Hotel is 10 min away from 2 underground stations: Bayswater and Queensway. We chose whichever was most convenient for our day route. The internet works well but we didn't have a celphone signal in our room which was in the underground section. But wifi solved most of our needs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DanaPrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a nice, comfortable stay with us and that the kitchenette solution worked great for you. We are looking to host you again on future occasions.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#13 of 571 in London
498 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#31 of 571 in London
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#9 of 571 in London
171 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 571 in London
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cleveland

Address: 39-40 Cleveland Square, London W2 6DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 582 - R3 728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cleveland 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleveland Hotel is an independent hotel in Bayswater combining the services of a boutique hotel with all the comfort and amenities of serviced apartments. Ideally located on a tranquil and leafy garden square away from the hustle and bustle of London the hotel is just a short walk to London's famous Hyde Park on Bayswater Road and Paddington Station offering excellent transport links to Heathrow Airport and London's lively West End. The Cleveland Hotel has retained all of its beautiful Georgian period features, yet each one of our 30 contemporary studio rooms have been beautifully refurbished with the contemporary traveler in mind. Every room is fully equipped with modern kitchenettes, AC, LED TVs, free Wi-Fi and our friendly, multilingual staff, are on hand 24 hours per day offering you all the services of a boutique hotel. We offer our guests complete flexibility, comfort and security making us an ideal choice regardless of whether you are traveling for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cleveland Hotel London
Cleveland Square London
Hotel Cleveland Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing