We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$441
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$166
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$161
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$645
US$500
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
227
313
85
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
313
85
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationhyde parksmall kitchenettepots and pansstove topquiet neighborhoodnotting hillheathrow expressthe ground floorminute walkclean bathroomrestaurants and shopsfree wifihandy locationlovely hotelcentral lineeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel after the recommendation we got from my family who had stayed there before. Good location, excellent connectivity, the calmness, the people - everythin was top class. Such hospitality, the warmth and the love this hotel and its people have for the guests just cant be explained. Mr.Kamil and the the senior manager both deserve a special mention for their hospitality. The Cleveland made our stay in London worth remembering !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 38harshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Thank you very much for your kind word about our staff. It is great you liked our approach, we just would like to add it is much easier and more rewarding to be kind to nice people like yourself :)
We are looking forward to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here twice now. Good location, walking distance to Paddington station, Bayswater and Queensway underground, Hyde Park and Portobello markets. Lots of restaurants and shops around the corner. Rooms have a kitchenette and fridge. Coffee making facilities. Free wifi. 24 hour reception. They will store your luggage after checking out. Rooms reasonable size and very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Gillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy happy to read your remarks, as they sum up pretty much everything we are trying to achieve here. We are looking forward to host you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

If you're wanting a hotel in London but not in the middle of the action, this is the place for you. It's on a dead end street so very quiet, especially at night. Was able to check us in several hours early and had a kitchenette, so was able to save some money by not eating out. Close to paddington station, which is good because that's where the heathrow express is, and often where trains from Windsor take off if you're planning a trip there. If you don't mind a ten minute walk to the tube station, you'll enjoy this place.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank mzech14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you you for your review.
We are glad you liked your stay and appreciated the tranquility of the location, which we do ourselves. It is nice to hear that the kitchenette was useful as well. We are looking forward to host you again on future occasions.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights with my husband and son. Hotel is small but rooms are quite spacious with a lovely kitchen area that closes like a cupboard if you don't want to see it. Had enough space for the 3 of us with an extra bed for my son. We didn't pay for the breakfast and preferred to get food from Marks and Spencer 500mts away which worked quite well. Hotel is 10 min away from 2 underground stations: Bayswater and Queensway. We chose whichever was most convenient for our day route. The internet works well but we didn't have a celphone signal in our room which was in the underground section. But wifi solved most of our needs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DanaPrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a nice, comfortable stay with us and that the kitchenette solution worked great for you. We are looking to host you again on future occasions.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just got back from 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We e-mailed ahead of our stay and asked for a top floor room and this was accommodated for us which was excellent, our room was very nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Having kitchen facilities was great for breakfast. Was very quiet at night which is great for a good nights sleep. Only a short walk from underground and plenty of shops and restaurants around the corner from hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Sales Manager at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you had a good stay with us. We are glad we could accommodate your request, that is also thanks to you because if you state your request in advance it is easier for us to meet it. It is nice to hear that you would like to stay with us again, we are looking forward to it.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews