We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cleveland
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
US$207
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$387
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$396
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Arch London(London)
US$385
US$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$552
US$501
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$808
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$867
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
224
313
84
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
313
84
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington stationhyde parksmall kitchenettepots and pansstove topquiet neighborhoodnotting hillthe ground floorheathrow expressminute walkclean bathroomrestaurants and shopsfree wifihandy locationlovely hotelcentral lineeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights with my husband and son. Hotel is small but rooms are quite spacious with a lovely kitchen area that closes like a cupboard if you don't want to see it. Had enough space for the 3 of us with an extra bed for my son. We didn't pay for the breakfast and preferred to get food from Marks and Spencer 500mts away which worked quite well. Hotel is 10 min away from 2 underground stations: Bayswater and Queensway. We chose whichever was most convenient for our day route. The internet works well but we didn't have a celphone signal in our room which was in the underground section. But wifi solved most of our needs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DanaPrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Director of Sales at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a nice, comfortable stay with us and that the kitchenette solution worked great for you. We are looking to host you again on future occasions.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just got back from 4 nights at this lovely hotel. We e-mailed ahead of our stay and asked for a top floor room and this was accommodated for us which was excellent, our room was very nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Having kitchen facilities was great for breakfast. Was very quiet at night which is great for a good nights sleep. Only a short walk from underground and plenty of shops and restaurants around the corner from hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Sales Manager at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are happy you had a good stay with us. We are glad we could accommodate your request, that is also thanks to you because if you state your request in advance it is easier for us to meet it. It is nice to hear that you would like to stay with us again, we are looking forward to it.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

My wife and I just arrived from a trip to London where we stayed at the Cleveland for one week. The first thing that should be said about the hotel is that the staff is wonderful. They are very friendly and willing to help with anything that you may need. Our room was very clean and quiet and had a small kitchenette that included a microwave a coffee maker and small range with some pots and pans. We didn't use the range but we were happy to make use of the small refrigerator in our room that we used to keep fruit and other snacks. The bathrooms in our room was a decent size for European hotels also,
The Cleveland is located on a very quiet street in the Bayswater section of London. It is just just a few blocks from the very pretty Hyde Park where you can spend the day bike riding or just walking around. Now, I should mention that you are not going to look out your window and see Big Ben. If this is what you are looking for you are going to have to pay A LOT more money!! However this doesn't mean that you will be far from the major attractions. The Cleveland is just a few blocks from two subway stops which will get you whereever you need to go. The Bayswater or Queensway stations will get you to any of the major attractions that you will want to see in central London. The hotel is also just a short walking distance to a large avenue that has a lot of shops and restaurants in case you want to get something to eat or just need to shop for some toiletries.
We plan to stay at this hotel again when we return to London.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Sales Manager at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a good stay with us. It is nice to hear that the room was comfortable for you and you liked the kitchenette. When it comes to the location, what can we say, we enjoy it ourselves. Thank you for your kind word about our staff, much appreciated. We are looking forward to host you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My family of 4 stayed in one of the family rooms. It had a balcony (or 2?). Very spacious. It was clean and very pleasant. Staff are very friendly. They offer 24-hour room service but there is no dining area within the hotel. However, we had a lovely breakfast at a nearby hotel. The neighbourhood is very nice and quiet.
Will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanaPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Sales Manager at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

We are glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our family room. Not all the family rooms have a balcony, only two of them (so the two balconies are next to each other). We indeed have no dining room due to limited space, but there is plenty of restaurants to choose from in the vicinity, as you noticed. Thank you for your kind word about our staff. We are looking forward to host you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at The Cleveland for 3 nights in one of the family rooms. It was ideal for us as it had enough space for the 4 of us and allowed us to have some quiet time in the evenings. The kitchenette was great and we made use of this for preparing snacks and quick meals - feeding a 3 year old boy! The location is great and so close to Hyde Park (which we visited every day), the Tube and great restaurants. The staff we encountered are lovely and the place was very presentable, clean and well serviced. We would definitely stay there again when visiting London.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Mike and Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcin_Jagodzinski, Sales Manager at The Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are glad you had a good stay and our family room met your needs. When it comes to our location, we enjoy it ourselves. Thank you for your nice feedback about our staff. We are looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews