We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Another great Loo tour

We first met Rachael four years ago when we accompanied her on the Bloomsbury tour. We couldn’t... read more

Reviewed 25 June 2018
Jeaninet50
,
Essex, United Kingdom
All around awesome!

I will keep this short and sweet so as to not spoil the tour. All I will say is that the tour was... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2018
DanHB1980
,
Upminster, United Kingdom
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun afternoon two hours walking tour tour guide history information
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We visited London, not the first time … looking for something a bit different … and, we found the London Loo Tour and said, let’s try it. Well, it was GOOD choice and indeed different way of looking at London.
Amber, our guide, was fantastic; dramatic, colorful, good sense of humor and a lot of knowledge about the London practices of … you know what.
Overall, well recommended.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank UriM-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Our tour, led by the extremely knowledgable Katie, started in Waterloo and took in the veritable public toilet sites in Waterloo, Westminster and Covent Garden. Busting full of toilet facts, you'll be hopping from one site to another. Following the lady with the plunger is fun and draws many puzzled looks from passers by. The two hours whizzed by. At the end you feel suitably educated in all things toilet historical.
Well recommended.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank DaveB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Amber Loo, the guide is very entertaining and informative. It starts at Waterloo station and along the journey not only points out the "good" loos along the way but also covers the history and other interesting facts about sanitation.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Finally got to do a tour I knew would be fun and informative - Amber -loo guided us through the history of the loo in London, and showed us so many interesting sights along the way! From a hidden urinal on a favorite busy street, to a gas lamp lit with a surprising fuel source, to interesting loo-related tidbits (now I know what a bladder leash is!), there was info and fun in every minute of the tour. Especially fun for those who have seen the usual sights in London....will have you looking at London in a whole new way! Amber -loo is a guide extraordinaire -- full of energy and wit and a wealth of information!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank stewtick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A Fathers day gift for hubby from our daughters, I didn't really think it would be 'my thing' How wrong I was....it was a fun-filled informative way to see our lovely city. Amber-loo was terrific, and so knowledgeable of all things 'toilet' taking us from WaterLOO, visited Londons most patriotic loo, and leant a few places that we can still pee for free. So glad I went along, and didn't get 'the wrong end of the stick !!!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Breezybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews