We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 849)
Filter reviews
4 849 results
Traveller rating
2 069
1 653
669
278
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 069
1 653
669
278
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millennium bridge cafe rouge spa facilities tate modern steam room health club the main hotel lovely hotel continental breakfast business hotel mini bar south bank booked this hotel rooftop bar central line full english lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 4 849 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I booked a room here for my two year anniversary and had high hopes as the photos looked very impressive. Sadly this was not the case. Not only is this property in need of some TLC and maintenance but the service and staff need some training too. Some of the staff look bored and look like they don’t enjoy what they are doing. This is the hospitality industry, so it is all about how they made you feel. In this case it was a feeling of not been welcome in some areas.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were attending the Ideal Home exhibition on Maundy Thursday and decided the weekend before to stay overnight. We searched for bargains at hotels we knew, but they were in short supply. However, this hotel was available for approx. £100 including breakfast in a superior double and its location was good so we booked it.

On arrival, we were swiftly checked in efficiently, even if it was without a smile from the staff. We were however upgraded to an executive double on the 5th floor(room 501) which was a nice surprise.

We were amazed at the size of the room and the facilities, but the view of St Pauls was absolutely amazing from our window.

We used the atrium bar, where the service was ok, but the prices were horrendous, but then you expect this in a London hotel.

The continental breakfast was included by booking direct with the hotel and cheaper. The breakfast was acceptable but I wouldn't have paid £17 for it.

We found our room clean and tidy, the size of the television didn't really bother us.

The bed was amazing both in size and comfort and a good nights sleep was had.

Public transport is easily accessible and it is easy to get anywhere you wanted to.

We felt the location and the standard was excellent for the price and we would return without hesitation, but ensuring we booked an executive double an possibly asking for room 501 or through to room 505 as they would all have been of a similar standard.

We would also ask that we had a room with an outward view as we noticed from the atrium bar that some windows faced inwards.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank calypsoEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed the overall experience. The staff is friendly and helpful,
the location near the Blackfriars and St. Paul's station. The rooms are comfortable,

The only negative point was that my room had no day light due to the closeness of the other wing.

Room tip: In a number of rooms there is no daylight which is over a few days irksome.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Centrally located, good for business travellers. Comfortable stay with Good and nicely kept. Hotel has very good health club and gym. Reception lobby has large area. Breakfast good variety is available. Though vegetarians have to struggle with little choices. Nice business hotel with central location.

Room tip: Facing St Pauls, corner rooms 301,401,501.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rk60in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I have travelled a lot in the last two years and rarely felt the need to post any reviews, good, bad or indifferent but this hotel has driven me to it and for all the wrong reasons. It's in a fabulous location but is luxuriating in complacency as a result. The superior twin room had two of the smallest and most uncomfortable single beds I've ever encountered. The TV screen was remarkably small as well. There were no water bottles in the room (aside from mini bar) and the room cleaning service was shocking. On the first day, the service took place after 4.00 and on the second day, not at all. The bar service was incredibly slow and expensive and the route to the gym was like a dystopian journey into a wasteland. The staff were at best disinterested and the whole operation appeared to be run on the smallest budget possible while maintaining the outward pretence of being a five star hotel. It is an embarrassment to that rating and would do well to achieve three stars in Ireland. It's trading on its location and reputation but needs to get its act together or will quickly become another Brexit casualty.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank 539stuartg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews