We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Towels suplied
Bedroom2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom2
Sitting room
Bedroom1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Street
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jackie B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great flat in good location”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our group of 3 travelled for a 4 night trip and found this flat was just right for us. It's close to Swiss Cottage tube station and is also within walking distance to many bars and restaurants as well as Camden Lock and market. We found access via the tube quick and easy for everywhere we planned to visit. There's also a bus stop right outside and a Co-op across the road open til late for everything you need. We ate in the last night having had a very busy day and got everything there.
The owner, Susan couldn't have been more helpful with any queries we had and even sorted out our taxi for our return to the station. We would certainly stay here again when visiting London.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review Jackie.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for being such great guests.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricJSanF...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“It was OK, but we would not book again.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location of the rental was good for us because it was near a Tesco Express. The property manager, Angela, was very responsive to our questions and there were very informative documents on how to get to tourist sights in London. The rental itself was not a good fit for us because the neighbors above were noisy. Had we known it was on the 2nd floor of a 30+ story building, we would have not booked the place. We sleep early, so the noise at 11:30 p.m. was not something we appreciated. We hit the ceiling with a broom two of the six nights were there, but were ignored. The unit was OK. The hot water was at times limited and sometimes scalding in the shower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Hi Eric , thank you for your review.
I am sad to hear that you found your stay ok.
I wish you had called me to let me know what l could have done to make it more satisfactory for you
Kind regards
Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well located, big appartement, ideal for families”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at Susan's place!
The appartement is big enough for a family of 4 (two bedrooms) and is very nice located: the bus (line 31) is in front of the house! Exploring London was therefore easy. The kids liked the playground.
We were very happy that Susan, after we contacted her, provided us kindly with more toilet paper and some more washing up liquid, and tea towels.
Although we think that this should be largely provided anyway. Staying one week, we would have liked to use the washing machine but there was no powder provided. This should be written so that guests can prepare their bags accordingly ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you or your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found
Exploring London easy to do from the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat in fabulous location - walking distance to Primrose Hill, Regent's Park, Camden Markets, Swiss Cottage tube station. Well stocked supermarket over the road. Lots of homely touches - umbrellas, books, DVDs, comfortable beds. Good supply of maps, suggested walks. We were very comfortable during our 17 day stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Jacqueline.It was lovely to meet you and your family.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities
Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madaboutb...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully presented flat close to 2 tube stations and buses. The flat offers a comfortable stay with all the amenities required with a newly renovated bathroom.
The location is perfect for us as we enjoy walking to Primrose Hill, Camden Markets and Regents Park, not to mention several quaint British pubs are also within walking distance.

Thank you Susan for a wonderful stay and we can’t wait to stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not enough power points
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you Merilyn, it was lovely to see you all. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
All the best
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;