We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday drinks”

The Regent Bar Balham
Ranked #707 of 1 326 Nightlife in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Independent, inviting and right up your street, The Regent is a pretty handsome and friendly local serving darn tasty pub food with a beer selection to take care of every palate, classically perfect cocktails and wines to wet your whistle. Reclaimed oak tables, cosy booth seating and exposed bricks will tempt you in for a bite, from signature burgers to bar snacks and sharing plates. Come the weekend, The Regent's got you covered with its all day recovery brunch menu, get-the-party-started cocktails and Sunday roasts to gather everyone around. Our hidden terrace aims to provide a side of sunshine with your tipple whilst at the back of the pub you will find three giant screens and projectors creating the perfect viewing for all sports. We are very partial to a party, and would love to host yours. Get in touch, tell us what you need, and let us do the legwork. Whether you need a few tables for an overdue catch up with friends, an area to celebrate any kind of occasions or a space to watch 'your team of legends' on our big screens, we will nail it.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Thanks to the Regent for a great night. Had birthday drinks yesterday and the table service was ideal, especially as the bar was crowded due to the rugby. We had a lovely area reserved for us and enjoyed sampling the various cocktails. The ‘French 75’ cocktail was delicious.

Thank mjnoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent Bar Balham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks for the great review! I am glad to hear you had a fab birthday whilst visiting us and enjoyed our new range of cocktails.
Best wishes,
Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

12 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Very busy pub when we visited. We booked a table in the restaurant but it was full mainly of young people just drinking. Very difficult to have a conversation when we visited . Service was mixed as we had a range of different people serving us.

The main highlight was the BRAISED BUCCLEUCH BEEF BOURGUIGNON POT PIE, which we had with chips. The pie was excellent but the chips were overcooked and not many of them.

Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent Bar Balham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Paul,

We do apologise about the noise levels of the venue due to it being so large it can often echo! We do understand this isn't often ideal, however I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed the food!

Best wishes,
Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

This is a very pub with a youngish crowd. It was packed on our visit but we got served promptly. Staff were friendly and efficient. On a previous visit we had lunch here.. it had a variety to suit most tastes and reasonable prices.
We will be back when in balham again

Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent Bar Balham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Ron,

Thanks for the kind review!

Best wishes,
Jess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Came on 21/1/18 for some food and drinks. Plenty of empty tables which were ‘reserved’ for the quiz, however, some tables were still empty 40 mins after their reservation time. We managed to find a table but were asked to move as a party of 8 had reserved it for the quiz, although there were only 5 present when we left. Told we couldn’t order food due to there being ‘no tables’....they basically turned away approx £100 worth of food and drink for people who may or may not turn up for the quiz and buy a few drinks!! Strange way to run a business..!! Won’t be visiting again!!!

Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Eaten and drank in here on and off over the years, used be called the Tup, it's always been great in my opinion. It's perfect for watching sport, big screen and random tv's dotted around the bar area, it's always had a good atmosphere. The resteraunt part is equally as good, same atmosphere without the tv's. The food is always good, burger and chips, simple food done really well. Staff always seem happy and friendly, never had any issues here and always enjoy visiting. It's a great place.

Thank molwen177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivelyhoodPubs, Manager at The Regent Bar Balham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thanks for the fantastic review! Great to know we have such kind regulars :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Regent Bar Balham also viewed

 

Been to The Regent Bar Balham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;