We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow factor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
714Yvonne
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow factor”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property with an excellent location, perfect access to shops and transport, we had lovely weather so made use of the garden, my son who is a wheelchair user loved it.

Definitely will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A little far out, but very nice. Very we'll equipped. Great hostess. Trouble with the key a few times, but I imagine that they've fixed this by now.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn H
Maspalomas, Spain
1 review
“Much more than I was expecting.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loverly home. So comfortable, comfortable beds. Was a pleasure to stay in. Like being at home. The location was near buses and tube station. Value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamTAS
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A totally terrific time- Macy (aged 9)”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a wonderfully lovely time at the Best of British. From the well appointed apartment to the snacks (all the bases were covered such as butter, milk, breakfast ingredients....and coffee) everything was perfect.

The apartment is a 5 minute easy walk from Mile End Tube (love the tube!) and Tesco supermarket is also 5 minutes walk away at the end of street.

Having a washing machine and dishwasher was again perfect for a family staying and travelling around London. The cooker was the biggest I have ever used and I could see 'foodies' staying there just to cook and experiment with all the lovely food available locally.

I recommend this accommodation for families, singles, couples or any other combination of people! We found it price comparable to hotel accommodation but packed with far more individual style, warmth and facilities.

It made for a great start to our holiday and we thank Isabella for being an excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful
Liked least: Security deposit not returned as yet
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvind232...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully homely. Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were planning a girly get-together and when we found this place online, we had no idea how amazing it would be. When we arrived, the place was stocked with bread, tea, coffee, sugar, etc. which was a lovely touch.
The landlady was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed.
It was sunny and there's an outdoor patio at the back. We could play our music on the docking station while we sat out there.
The beds were very comfy and the shower was great.

It was a fantastic place to stay for a catch-up with friends. There's even a pub right next door!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and furnishings - stunning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing