We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 741)
Filter reviews
1 741 results
Traveller rating
1 175
320
127
69
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 175
320
127
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chino latino big ben river view one bedroom suite london eye vauxhall station park plaza riverbank albert embankment washing machine a small grocery store room service floor to ceiling windows full kitchen victoria line guest relations the sofa bed building work
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1 741 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We booked 2 nights in an Executive Double-River View room with the option of upgrading and were very pleased that we were upgraded to a Deluxe King-River View, also we upgraded to include the executive lounge and this was a great asset to the hotel with wonderful views of the Thames and parliament, especially as there are no children after 11am, the lounge staff were very friendly informative and attentive. We will now be choosing this hotel for our next stay in London.

Room Tip: Try to pick a river/ iconic view if your budget will allow it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank John2869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear john2869,


I am happy to learn that your Easer break was to your satisfaction.

We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the upgrade and the access to the Executive lounge.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a studio apartment but was upgraded to one bed apartment.
Excellent facilities : dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, microwave coffee machine.
Very comfortable lounge and bedroom was comfortable with riverview.
Bathroom was amazing massive bath, double rain shower with luxury elemis products.
Came back from diner to find the curtains drawn and little chocolates on my pillow, lovely touch.
Staff are helpful and pleasant. Well worth the little bit extra in price.
Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank hootymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear hootymcg,


Thank you for your 5x review and your kind feedback about the upgrade.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

For reasons of visiting a nearby evening event we booked to stay here. Situated out of the main London Town location but directly on the river bank it made a very nice change. The staff are all very pleasant and the foyer is very modern and contemporary, plenty of space. Our bedroom overlooked the river facing towards Parliament and Westminster Bridge so we did have a great view. Bathroom and living area were good as well, again very contemporary style. The restaurant and bar that we used overlooks the river and as well as some of the usual food also has a sushi bar. Breakfast is also taken in this area. The lighting area around the main escalator is a nice touch. A short walk across to the Tate Britain and only slightly longer to Parliament. If you want to stay out of the immediate town hustle and bustle it’s ideal and we would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karlos359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is lovely to read on a Saturday morning.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the room and the featured. The view from our restaurant, Chino Latino is indeed amazing as well as the food.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed at Plaza on the River during spring break of 2018 from 03/10/2018 to 03/17/2018. We loved our stay. We had a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen and had a family of 4 with me, my wife and 2 daughters 10 and 12. From check in day through check out our stay was absolutely amazing. Rooms are nice with a great view of the river. Hotel is five minutes pleasant walk from vauxhall station even with 2 kids. Every night chocolates dropped off for kids was nice plus. We had a welcome basket in the room for staying 7 days. They had complimentary pastry and orange juice in the morning. My daughters got used to the cadbury hot chocolate daily. Housekeeping was very quick and attentive to all our needs. If we asked something from house keeping, we got a follow up call in 5 minutes to make sure it was appropriately delivered. They really try to set the standard in hospitality. However, what made the stay even better and an experience to remember was the concierge staff especially Tony. We were on vacation first time in London. Tony helped us plan each day perfectly. We got tickets to London eye, Tower of London, Hop on Hop Off, Madam Tussauds etc all through him at prices less than what was offered outside or at ticket window. He told us best places to view changing of the guard at Buckingham palace. We were taking a trip to Paris during 2 days of our stay. He made sure to call Paris hotel and confirm reservations. We needed tickets to Eiffel Tower top and he made sure to call and make arrangements. It was very easy to have him make all calls so we dont spend time being on the phone while on vacation. It also made it easy to go to all attractions and he had skip the line tickets ready for us.

Having great housekeeping and top notch concierge makes Plaza on the River our top choice for future visits to London and will surely recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paraschokshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear paraschokshi,


Thank you very much for your amazing feedback and I am glad that Tony managed to assist you with your trips even outside of the UK. We are all really happy to have him onboard.

Thank you for your lovely feedback on our dedicated Housekeeping team, they will be happy to read your comment.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is fantastic, very modern with beautiful views. The service is absolutely top class, real helpful and friendly team.

I had a very special night planned and was liaising with the hotel staff during the days leading up to my stay. They were all so accommodating, and went out of their way to ensure a real special stay.

Check in was so warm, I finally met the assistant reception manager who was a real pleasure and instrumental in co-ordinating everything I could have hoped for. I had been upgraded to the most beautiful suite, they provided champagne, chocolates and even decorated it with rose petals. The entire team helped me plan the perfect night which ended at their stunning bar with an excellent live singer ensuring my new fiancé would have a night to remember. It’s just real shame, the assistant manager was unable to participate in the celebrations and share a quick drink with us.

I can’t thank everyone at the hotel enough, they were all such a joy and I couldn’t have been happier with my choice to stay with plaza on the river. Definitely going back for future anniversaries without a doubt.

Can not recommend them enough!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mabraham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear mabraham123,

Thank you for sharing such an amazing comment online. I am glad to hear that the team assisted you with the booking and we managed to surprize you with the special touches in the room.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,
Gabriella Kolber
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews