We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 163)
Filter reviews
1 164 results
Traveller rating
543
433
116
40
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
433
116
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colliers wood tube station northern line busy road meal deal per day minute walk family room stayed for nights comfortable bed good nights sleep top floor air conditioning buffet breakfast central london budget hotel excellent stay sainsburys
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 164 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a family room with 2 pullout beds for the kids. The room looked like it had been refurbished but the carpet looked tired. The sleep quality was poor with the air conditioning unit making an irritating noise all night, also inadequate sound proofing could hear road noise and people on the floor above walking around.
Breakfast was poor not the usual quality I'd experienced in the past, the breakfast area was smaller than a galley kitchen and food took ages to replace once trays were empty. A member of cleaning staff knocked on the door at 9am to clean the room even though we weren't ready to leave.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Secure and safe hotel near to South Wimbledon Station with just a ten minute walk. Set on a small industrial estate with shops and choice of eating places including a public house. Parking available on site at a fair price. Hotel restaurant had plenty of dinner options as well as a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Explore596060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The variation in prices from Saver to Flexi are extortionate and differential for 3 nights is outrageous! Premier Inn have still not satisfied a dispute and complaint from last year. The system stinks! A money grabber!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank ReallyGrumpy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn London Wimbledon South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

It's a shame to read of your disappointment with our pricing and that you have an outstanding complaint with us.

We work on a live diary system and our rates are updated regularly based on demand, so as guests book up the lower priced rooms, the price will increase and will also decrease if they cancel.
Our Saver Rates are discounted rates that are pre-paid and can't be cancelled or amended, this is the reason for the difference in price to our Flexible Rates, however I've passed your comments on to our Pricing Team for their consideration.

Regarding your complaint, if this is still ongoing, we'd advise contacting our Guest Relations Team using the feedback form on our website or by calling 0333 003 0025, they'd be able to take a look at it for you and provide an update.

We hope you'll give us another chance in future.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I stayed in August 2018.

Good points:

Clean room - Im always pleasantly surprised how good the Premier Inn rooms are.
Shower was good.
Great breakfast.
Helpful staff.
Good location if you need to get a few tgings from M and S etc.

Bad points:

Nothing particularly bad.

I would recommend the hotel as a budget friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews