We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 769)
Filter reviews
1 769 results
Traveller rating
1 543
168
39
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 543
168
39
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite full kitchen washer dryer quilon restaurant st james court james park home away from home concierge team every evening room service nespresso machine turn down service four seasons wonderful hotel wonderful stay victoria station green park
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1 769 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our second stay at the Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Hotel and we were not disappointed. The rooms are large and spacious. This property represents good value for the money in London. It is conveniently located and you feel very safe here. It is just two blocks from Buckingham Palace and depending on your room you can see the Queen's flag flying from the palace. We would definitely return the next time our travels take us to London. The staff service was exceptional including Benson at the front desk and John at the Concierge Desk. All staff were very dedicated and professional.

Room Tip: Go for the Minsters or Kings rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank southmauijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and specially for returning to stay with us at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoy the safety and convenience of this privileged location, the great value for money offered as well as the service that you received from the members of the team.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in many more occasions and we send you our warmest regards.

Sincerely

Araceli Rius Perez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Taj is my preferred London hotel to stay at when in town for work. Great rooms that benefit from facilities that make the stay away from home as easy and comfortable as possible. The service is what I value the most. The staff will go that extra mile to help in any way they can, from the moment you check in, to the moment you get in the car to go to the airport.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Magdalena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli-London, Manager at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate Suites and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us at Taj 51 Buckingham Gate whenever work brings you into London.

We are very pleased to know that you find the accommodation very comfortable and it allows you to relax when away from home.

We look forward to continue to welcome you back home in the future.

Best wishes

Araceli Rius Perez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I spent the first night of our honeymoon in the Taj Hotel, Dubai and really enjoyed it so to re-create the experience nearer to home, we booked an afternoon tea at the London branch. Well it certainly did not disappoint! We were treated like VIPs as we entered and were shown to our table. They brought the interesting and tasty selection of savoury and sweet dishes to the table and explained each one and there were unlimited tea refills too. All of the dishes were individually prepared with care and originality and melted in the mouth. We would have no hesitation in returning one day!

Room Tip: Great Afternoon Teas and Spa treatments
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ian3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I only stay at the Taj 51 when I’m in London (3-4 times a year). I love the over-sized rooms/suites with kitchen and Nespresso coffee machines, the location (close to St James metro and 15 min walk to Jermyn St or Piccadilly for shopping), the relaxing happy hour, Michelin starred Quilon restaurant, and last but not least, the friendliest staff some of whom have been there for years. Tante grazie Sig.ra Dessi and Ezio for all your help these years!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank LCOHOYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel only 10 minute walk from St james Tube station.
The staff are very attentive. A special thanks to Jesus for his help. It was my parents anniversary and we booked them a room. The hotel has a beautiful secret courtyard with restaurants and bar off of it. A outside bar in summer. The room was lovely and the bed was dressed with roses for them. We ate in the brasserie the food was gorgeous. Thanks again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank srichathire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews