We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to London for the Rugby”
Review of Brewers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewers Inn
Ranked #508 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Work booked this little place for us as I was away for the Rugby. Lovely mix of pub-restaurant-hotel all rolled into one. Friendly staff and the rooms were clean,tidy and functional. Didn't have any food other a bacon and sausage sandwich in the morning so I can't really comment on the restaurant however when we arrived back from the game we were a bit worse for wear (totally hammered in truth) and ased for a drink at the bar. We were politely declined service as we had already had 'a few too many'. There were no dramatics from the staff and no fuss was made about how drunk we were which was handled very well by the staff member. I think that this is worth mentioning because most places would have had a totally over the top reaction and a potential confrontation however a pat on the back to all concerned. Lovely place. Lovely staff. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here with my Auntie. Had a wonderful evening the food was good and the wine was lovely. Well priced for London and the staff helpful. Worth a visit for friends, family or couples. They cater for everyone and have some great mid week deals!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emilie-Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here whilst on business. I stayed in room 2 which was perfect - clean and tidy and everything I needed. The bathroom was spotless and I especially liked the "Young's" labels on all the towels which showed a great attention to detail. The team on duty when I checked in were friendly and very welcoming; my check-in was fast and efficient.
The whole place has a really great feel about it. The managers do a great job in making everyone really welcome and they care about what they do which is obvious by the hotel's buzz and bustle.
I can't praise this place enough and I am due to be back in Wandsworth again in January when I will not be staying anywhere else. I love it and I would highly recommend the Brewers Inn to anyone. Thank you for a brilliant stay and I can't wait to come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Pilch2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

'Such a warm Welcome' -'Easy to Book' - ' Friendly and Swift Check In' 'Erica Has Got It Right'! A little further away from the City Centre than we would normally stay, but so glad we did. Lovely room, comfortable, exceptionally clean and well equipped, and the TV worked!!!! All staff very friendly and helpful and all looked happy to be working there!!!
Icing on the cake for us, was discovering we had breakfast included, and it was by far the best 'included breakfast' we have had, laid back in lovely surroundings and cooked freshly from a well written menu.
A home from home with perks. Some call this a pub with rooms, it needs to be elevated to a great stay hotel with a great pub attached. Thank you Erica and team our too short a stay left us, totally happy a relaxed and set the mood for a most enjoyable time. :)

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room if you have lots of luggage or don't like stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KraftyKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a pub with rooms. Arrived late and reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Bedroom was very comfortable with a good bed, clean and modern bathroom and good insulation (I was on busy road front). Pub and restaurant were very civilized in the evening so little noise percolates up to the rooms. Cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent (lightly cooked and not greasy) and you are able to enjoy a coffee on the sofa before a leisurely check-out. I liked it and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#107 of 1 077 in London
592 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenlyn Hotel
#485 of 1 077 in London
545 reviews
Hotel 55
#431 of 1 077 in London
411 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#800 of 1 077 in London
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewers Inn

Address: 147 East Hill | Wandsworth, London SW18 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#340 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: R1 604 - R2 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Brewers Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brewers Inn has 16 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms offering all you need for a relaxing & comfortable stay. All our rooms include:•Flat Screen TV’s with Freeview•Direct Dial Telephones•Hair dryer•Ironing Facilities•Tea & Coffee making FacilitiesThere are armchairs for you to relax in, and desks at which to work. In the bathroom, there are luxury towels and complimentary toiletries. Extra beds are available for children sharing a room and Cots are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brewers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewers Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing