We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming.”
Review of Brewers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brewers Inn
Ranked #508 of 1 077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is a pub with rooms. Arrived late and reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Bedroom was very comfortable with a good bed, clean and modern bathroom and good insulation (I was on busy road front). Pub and restaurant were very civilized in the evening so little noise percolates up to the rooms. Cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent (lightly cooked and not greasy) and you are able to enjoy a coffee on the sofa before a leisurely check-out. I liked it and I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I booked my 80 year old father into the Brewers Inn for a one night stay. The staff, James and Megan, went above and beyond to take care of him and make him feel welcome and comfortable. That level of service extended to sending me an email to let me know that he had arrived safely. When he had a problem with his luggage, they called me, in Los Angeles, to inform me and worked with me to help solve the issue. My dad felt like he had stayed with family. All of the kindness, attention and care, along with the wonderful breakfast and meeting Charlie, the pub dog, made this stay at Brewer's Inn a highlight of his time in London. Thank you to the staff for a wonderful, warm, welcoming visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at The Brewers Inn - Alan and Erica - were a joy to work with, talk to, laugh with, share a cup of tea with, We could not have been happier with our stay, with the Inn and with the area. Close enough to the river to walk to it and walk to the gardens along the river, take a river boat, catch a ride to Wimbledon which is one of the reasons we were in London this summer. When we return to London you can be sure we will stay at The Brewers Inn!!

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect - though we would choose one on the corner again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cicichasep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I love this place, it has great decor and the atmosphere is always vibrant. We have eaten in the dining area a few times and the food has always delivered, huge fan of the classic fish and chips and the beef rib.

The bar staff are super friendly which really makes this a great place to hang out for a few drinks. We have a choice of a few good locals in Wandsworth but we always end up here for good reason!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rama N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We arrived from Canada in the morning, tired from our overnight flight, and the staff were warm, friendly, extremely helpful, and had this happy funny engaging vibe that it turns out, everyone working there has. They managed to let us have our room earlier than the usual check in time, which gave us a great sleep and ability to then enjoy our supper and evening in that pretty, charming restaurant/pub. We ate our meals there for the 3 days/nights we stayed, and can't say enough. The full English breakfast was scrumptious, so well cooked & quickly/cheerfully presented, even on the very busy Saturday morning when the pub was full of delighted folks watching a rugby match. The fish & chips & pub-made tartar sauce with creme fraiche, I can't even describe. I ate it more than once, for sure!! The steak surprised my husband, in how good it was, and the beer-- well, yum!! I left my drink selections to the witty warm bar folks, and wasn't steered wrong. The hotel room was lovely, the bed was the most comfortable we experienced in our entire travels in Europe, the air conditioning was most welcome, & even with the pub full of cheering sports fans that Saturday morning, we heard nothing except, while in our bathroom, a tiny bit of the triumphant "yayyyy"s when the home team scored- but even that couldn't be heard in the bedroom. There are outside seats, a really neat lower level intimate wine bar that has to be seen- it intrigued us. There is tons of shopping simply out the door and down the street, and the area felt safe. The biggest bonuses of this place are not able to be advertised-- they have to be experienced! The whole place & staff felt like "home", like we had landed in the giant house of great friends who looked after us like family. They told us how to get into central London, which I have to say was extremely simple and fun-- walk a tiny bit down basically two interesting streets full of shops & cafes, catch the above ground Waterloo train, relax for the 10 min it'll take, and boom, you're at the Waterloo station, a giant spot with food, shops, the London eye is there, the London Dungeon, Westminster Abbey, etc., along with "the tube" that we then hopped on and took all over London. Simple, easy, and that small 10 min train ride/the location of the Brewers Inn in Wandsworth means that we saved buckets of money at that Inn, had the fun and charm of that pub/hotel, and could use the money instead on lots of attractions in the city. It was also a relief to go back to Wandsworth at the end of each day, already recognise some locals (and their dogs) in the pub (the restaurant part is dog -free, lol) and see again the friendly staff at the pub, and talk to them re planning our next day's events. They even helped us with a taxi for the wee hours trip to the airport for our next leg of the journey, and packed us a little breakfast for the trip. James, our main contact was a funny, friendly guy, a delight. I have stayed in "regular" hotels in England, and felt totally out of the loop, separated from having a real feel of London life. But this-- wow! Don't miss this experience!!

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, private, cozy. You have to be able to walk up a few stairs. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewersInn, marketing and events coordinator at Brewers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip over this side of the pond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Windmill Clapham
Windmill Clapham
#107 of 1 077 in London
592 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenlyn Hotel
#485 of 1 077 in London
545 reviews
Hotel 55
#431 of 1 077 in London
411 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Travelodge London Battersea
Travelodge London Battersea
#800 of 1 077 in London
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewers Inn

Address: 147 East Hill | Wandsworth, London SW18 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#340 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: R1 604 - R2 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Brewers Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brewers Inn has 16 beautifully decorated en-suite bedrooms offering all you need for a relaxing & comfortable stay. All our rooms include:•Flat Screen TV’s with Freeview•Direct Dial Telephones•Hair dryer•Ironing Facilities•Tea & Coffee making FacilitiesThere are armchairs for you to relax in, and desks at which to work. In the bathroom, there are luxury towels and complimentary toiletries. Extra beds are available for children sharing a room and Cots are free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Brewers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewers Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing