We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit to remember”

All Star Lanes Stratford
Ranked #1 971 of 25 458 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Came here on a Saturday evening just to have a casual bowling session with my friend. I have been to other All Stars branches before, but this was the first time I tried the Westfield one. Food - good as always. Halloumi fries are to die for. NOW the best part was service. Our lovely server Migle totally made our evening. Her cocktail suggestions were super on point. Service wise - she was always around, though very subtle, not interrupting our conversations at all.
All in all 10/10. We will certainly come back soon!

2  Thank Kamile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllStarLanesGB, Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks Kamile for taking the time to leave us such brilliant feedback! See you soon! The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

Having been to different All Star Lanes before, Stratford branch rates quite average in comparison. We arrived with a friend and her son around 2pm, restaurant wasn't;t busy at all but, after being seated, we had to wait almost 15 minutes just to be given menu. At this time, only brunch menu was being served so we had limited choice. Once ordered, we then had to wait a while for our water and drinks to arrive while three members of staff were socializing by the counter. Overall, food was tasty, but nothing mind-blowing, considering the price you pay. Kids menu offers very generous portions for children dishes. I would have given an extra point for friendly service but it was incredibly slow, considering the number of staff on the floor and pace of the venue at the time of visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patouke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllStarLanesGB, Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thanks for giving us your valuable feedback! The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Decided to go to All Star Lanes I’m East London after a recommendation from a friend of mine. Went for two games and a few cocktails - Long Island Ice Teas), I was served with a smile from the wonderful Taylor, she and her colleagues even laughed at my terrible bowling puns (I’ll spare you the examples).

Got myself a turkey and impressed all the other bowlers around me. Top night

Thank DavidOdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllStarLanesGB, Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

That's good to hear David! We love your puns!! The All Star Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had our twins fifth birthday at AllStars Stratford and it was brilliant! The whole event was fantastic in part to the lovely and friendly staff. Stephanie in the restaurant was particularly helpful. She was cheerful and nothing was too much of an ask. She made the party stress free and fun. We will definitely be back.

Thank louisejmattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllStarLanesGB, Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Hey Louise! Glad to hear your twins had an All Star birthday experience! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Came here for bowling and drinks. Bowling lanes were good and the atmosphere was fun and upbeat. Quite a lot of pre-teens around.

Bar served nice enough cocktails. Staff was a mixed bunch - the girls handing out the bowling shoes and one of the bartenders were friendly, but some of the bar staff / waitresses serving the lanes were a bit stony faced.

We had some of the lane food: hot snacks such as tortilla chips, tater tots, chips, ribs - basically lots of messy, brown food, which was below average.

Overall, this is probably best for families with kids and young teens for birthdays etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smilgaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllStarLanesGB, Manager at All Star Lanes Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, the beauty of All Star Lanes is that anybody can come and have fun! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to All Star Lanes Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing