We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
795
67
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
67
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arnos grove piccadilly line the blue room home away from home b and b tube station alexandra palace every morning other guests a wonderful stay full english breakfast hot breakfast heathrow airport short walk yogurt visit london tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I found Bay Tree on the web. It is very close to the North London Business Park where I had an interview. Jasmine is a lovely host and keeps the house clean and comfortable. There is a conservatory with a nice view and tea and coffee and snacks whenever you like in the lounge. The room was great, nice comfortable bed, big ensuite and a telly with good free view reception. Breakfast was hot and plentiful, although I just stuck to fruit and toast. If I get the job it will be my B&B of choice when I have head office meetings.

Room tip: Rooms facing the back get great sun in the morning.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0elr0wland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Bay Tree House is a very good b and b. Jasmine is very friendly, the food and rooms are great,. Definitely recommended. Only a short walk to Arnos Grove tube station and from there only half an hour into the centre of London.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peterwilson2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Friendly, fun Jasmine made us feel like family. We appreciated our super clean rooms, the lovely gardens, the delicious breakfasts and the beautiful and warm atmosphere. We have already told many people about Bay Tree because it resulted in our enjoying London very much. The location is near a tube, a family restaurant, a park and just about anything you would need and yet quiet and restful after a full day of sightseeing.
We highly recommend Bay Tree. Carrie and Norv Bernhardt, Madison, WI USA

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Jasmine was an excellent host, warm and welcoming, friendly and helpful! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Our only complaint was that we like to relax in the evening watching a bit of TV and the channel selection was less than ideal. We like to watch a bit of news and some sports. Neither was an option.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suespenceful F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely warn welcome from Jasmine. Room and bathroom very clean. Excellent breakfast. Situated in lovely leafy green quiet area but easy to get into central London. Chose it as it was close to friends 30th wedding anniversary venue but turned out perfect for all we wanted to do over the weekend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrianC3948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews