We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot Behind Waitrose”

The Good Life Eatery
Ranked #255 of 1 059 Quick Bites in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Chelsea
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A great spot for morning cappuccinos, smoothies and healthy breakfast. On the cobble stone street area behind Waitrose in Belgravia & 5 minute walk from Knightsbridge.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christineg754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Lovely staff, very fresh food, quick service and a lovely atmosphere for a Sunday brunch in London! Definitely recommend! Best avocado on toast I've had so far.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NataliaCimpeanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We visited here for a quick, relatively healthy lunch. The food bowls are really tasty and filling, smoothies are delicious and don’t taste unhealthy like other ins often do. The coffee is also excellent. I need to try their puddings because the selection looks great. The only issue is that it’s always really full so try to go off peak. Highly recommend and will go back very soon.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 924nataliea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I would definitely describe my lunch at Good Life as one of the most disappointing and hideously overpriced I've ever had! I had a chicken wrap which resembled a sad cheap wrap you might find in a supermarket, although this one cost £10!! Tiny portion, zero filling, and tasteless ingredients. I paired the wrap with a latte which was tepid and again extremely overpriced.

Uninterested staff who were too busy chatting in the back to serve me. I am absolutely gobsmacked that Good Life is so popular. Do not go here!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mia-Adela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Everything was just right. Friendly and attentive staff, buzzing atmosphere, a wide choice of delicious and nutritious brunches plus good music in the background! Yes, please! And well-done team!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank LadySixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Good Life Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Good Life Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing