We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A cosy place to stay in South London”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian House
Main bedroom Bathroom with bath and shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
11 reviews
Victorian House
Main bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower
Patio Garden
Bedroom
Victorian House Front Door
Kitchen
Dining Area
Sofabed in living room
Dining Area and Patio door
Bathroom
Westminster
Buckingham Palace
Piccadilly
City of London
Southbank
Green Park
Westminster
Tower Bridge
Southbank
Green Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Faub81
Mestre
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A cosy place to stay in South London”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked the flat for my family to visit London for their first time. They first thing that made me choose this flat was the location, convenient and not too far from my place.
The flat could sleep up to 6 people, but it is ideal for 4 people sharing. We found it very clean and tidy, cosy and comfortable (also equipped with some cooking facilities (that help if travelling with children, and had wi-fi!!). Self check-in and check-out procedure was really easy. We had just a small issue with the neighbors, but no big issue. Landlord was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice clean apartment for small group”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The apartment was nice and clean. There were two separate bedrooms and a couch in the kitchen area. Although it was possible to sleep in the couch, it's more suitable to temporate usage rather than replacing a proper bed. Buses take you conveniently to the most important places to visit in about 20-25 minutes.
We found all the necessary accessories to be able to cook a meal for our group.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for those who don't want to stay in the centre of London”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very comfortable and well planned out ground floor apartment in a quiet street, just off the main road. Parking outside the house during the weekdays is for residents only but there was free parking available a few streets away, about a ten minute walk. My son and I stayed for a few days prior to attending the NFL game at Wembley on the Sunday. We had no problems getting to all the various places we wanted to visit using public transport. Several good restaurants and take-aways within walking distance. We also took my dog with us and there is a small park opposite which is used by the locals to exercise their dogs ( although, unfortunately they don't all clear up after them!!)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Malta,Europe
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this property. Clean and clean laundry. Comfortable. Though not in central London, the buses are extremely efficient and they take you were ever you desire.
The owner extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valmanya
Le Taillan-Medoc, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La situation, la petite terrasse et la maison victorienne , so British.
Liked least: le canapé, l'odeur de moisi dans une chambre.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$174
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing