We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
About half the very large and light living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
About half the very large and light living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
About half the very large and light living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Niall J
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed in this wonderful apartment while in London. The locations is fantastic a short walk gets you to the Wapping tube station. It is in a quiet neighbourhood but by no means remote. I was attending a conference at the Excel centre and access to the DLR was easy. The apartment itself was everything one could have hoped for in a vacation rental. There was plenty of everything and the place was very well kept. The tour books and Oyster cards as well as a cell phone were beyond any other unit we have rented over years of VRBO type rentals. I would recommend this unit without hesitation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbillbasi...
Serres, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As it was expected”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Just 6 minutes walking from the underground station Wapping this apartment is very comfortable with lots of amenities (in fact the best i've ever had). It's the second time me, my family and my friend's family (9 people total) we went to London for 9 days (My friend's wife Vaso made the reservation).
As about the apartment as i said it was as i expected it. Plenty of space, 2 very big rooms where they could sleep 9 people, 2 big and clean bathrooms, a Kitchen with all the necessary equipments, a huge living room with 3 sofas and 1 big dining table for 10 people and lots of board games, maps and books. Our apartment had also and one balcony from which you could have breathtaking views for the whole area. From our 2 rooms you could see the Shard (the taller by far building 310m in London).Very safe area in a renovated and reconstructed place of London. There were 2 busses <3 and 100> which were very convinient for going to the supermarket Waitrose and to St Paul's Cathedral.
For the families don't forget to buy travelcards instead of Oyster cards (in my opinion) 15,70 pounds /1 week/child/zones 1,2 and 31,40 pounds/1week/adult/zones 1,2 , because you can get free access two for one to many attractions (For example for my two children 16, 11 for entry in the Madame Tussauds i paId only 30 pounds).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms and the decoration (sophisticated)
Liked least: Weight limit of the elevator
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curlyjoll...
2 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was lovely, as the advert suggested, a hidden gem. Great location, spacious clean and perfect for a weekend away with friends. The service was very professional. Will definitely use again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“London family trip”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent experience. Elizabeth took care of every detail. She arranged our pick up from the airport.
We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful apartment.
Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing