We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all you can drink brunch ”
Review of Tulse Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulse Hill Hotel
Ranked #14 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very nice brunch. Choice of English breakfast, eggs royale / benedict / florentine, etc. Had 2 hours of drinks which were interchangeable. Our waiter Mario was excellent, always topping up our drinks and severing us after at the bar. Great place for a party.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gilles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

My girlfriend and I went for Sunday lunch and it was outstanding. We had the Roast Beef and the Roast chicken and were outstanding. Delicious, good quality meat as well as solid portions. The wine menu was very good and not outrageously priced which is always a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at Tulse Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful 5 star review!

It certainly does sound like you enjoyed your visit with us, which is always great to hear!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Nicely revamped Pub/Hotel 3 years ago. Really friendly service and beautifully appointed spotless ensuite bedrooms with comfy bed! Breakfast cooked to order and from what we saw of the dinner food, it would be worth staying in for. Great atmosphere and certainly no need for the background thumping music which unfortunately did take a little from our stay as on all 3 nights we had to ask for it to be turned down or turned off after midnight. We will, however, return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MGS1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at Tulse Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback - we really do appreciate it here at Tulse.

Please accept my apologies for the loud music. It's very unusual indeed that it might have been on after midnight at all. We have pointed this out to the team to make sure it doesn't happen again in the future...

Could you let us know which room you stayed in?

We're pleased to hear that this won't stop you from coming back to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My partner, his mum and I have been regular visitors to the Tulse Hill Hotel restaurant over the past couple of years. It's our first port of call whenever we have a special occasion to celebrate - it's got a great atmosphere (warm and stylish), the food is always delicious (good options for vegetarians) and the service is outstanding; in the past they have expertly hosted our party of 14 for a birthday celebration with complete efficiency and great care. We are always really well looked after especially by Claudia, and are so pleased to see her whenever we are there. She is really personable, friendly and attentive, and goes out of her way to make sure the evening is memorable and special. Since we are almost always there for some celebration she has become a part of our festivities too. Last night we were there for my birthday meal, and had a beautiful evening as always. We highly recommend the butternut squash tortellini and the cauliflower main that is on the menu at the moment. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank L S Y L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel Coordinator at Tulse Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us such a glowing review - we're so pleased to hear you're regulars and enjoy your time with us so much! Reading these kind of reviews are what make it worth it.

Claudia was especially pleased to get a mention here - she's a star in our team!

We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon/evening with a great atmosphere and delicuous food. Had to ask a few question to our server (due to my annoying diet) and Andrew couldn't have been more helpful. Will be back very soon. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fogunbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liam G, Hotel coordinator at Tulse Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your review, it's really pleasing to hear that our guests have had a great time with us!

We've passed on your comments to Andrew who is particularly pleased to get a mention - we're glad he looked after you well!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Cleveland
#18 of 571 in London
622 reviews
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#9 of 571 in London
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#36 of 571 in London
622 reviews
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 571 in London
710 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
The Captain Cook
The Captain Cook
#28 of 571 in London
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulse Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulse Hill Hotel

Address: 150 Norwood Road, London SE24 9AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 700 - R3 057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tulse Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing