We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Book corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living room
Book corner
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Google Map of the area - flat, tube(s) and parks (Regents Park and Primrose Hill)
Closest Tube Stations on Jubilee Line
Living room
Kitchen
Entrance to the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandra N
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
“What a lovely holiday!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat was great and the host (actually both - here online and on site) were lovely and very caring! We got all the necessary details in advanced and were greated at the flat by Dejana's lovely friend. The location is perfect, with only a 5 minute walk to the nearest shop (Tesco) and another 10-15 minute walk to the high street with everything you might need. Many lovely places are just a short bus ride or a stroll away (Hampstead, Camden, Regents Park, etc). The flat was very comfortable and over all clean. I loved the two small balconies... as we had amazing weather, it was such a delight to wake up in the morning and watch the street come to life with a nice, hot cuppa!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a week and found it to be perfect for the two of us, with good access to the tube, local convenience stores, and a few restaurants within easy walking distance. The owner was there to meet us - a delightful introduction to the flat and provided us with a good deal of info about the flat, its amenities, the neighborhood and things like the most pleasant roads to the tube. It's a quiet neighborhood. The flat is in building on the fifth floor, accessible by a small elevator. The exterior is non-descript, simple and plain. It's located on the edge of an upscale neighborhood, which makes the 15 - 20 minute walk very nice.
The bed was comfortable, with a closet and dresser for our clothes. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, though we mostly used it making breakfasts and late night snacks that went with us to the living room to watch some TV. Lots of sunlight.
The water pressure in the shower was great, though the shower head was the type attached to a flexible stainless steel hose with nowhere to hang it up, so one had to wash with one hand and rinse with the other - not a big deal.
We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was excellent for the price
Liked least: Some of the neighboring buildings needed renovation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runner G
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

First I wanted to say thank you to the owner who was most helpful and responsive to all my inquiries during the process of booking the stay. Made everything very easy for us, giving tips and advice on our visit to London and always being open to questions.

We had a fairly long journey with an overnight flight and 20 hours of travel by the time we arrived at the apartment. Owner was there at exactly the time arranged and even brought us some necessities for the fridge to start off our stay.

The apartment was just as pictured and advertised, which is always a nice surprise. It really felt like we had just come to visit a friend for a while. Everything we needed in terms of kitchen items, bedding etc was provided. The kitchen was stocked with coffee/teas/jams etc. We only needed our personal items and food.

The master bedroom bed was quite comfortable and I especially appreciated the lovely deep tub as we ran a marathon during our visit to London and I really needed a soak afterward. Our 25 yr old son traveled with us, staying with friends a few nights and the rest of the visit with us. He is 6'4" and although sofa beds are never the best he found it comfortable enough. The apartment is not big but large enough that even with 3 adults in the evenings it didn't feel cramped. It was quite warm the week we visited and I really appreciated all the lovely big windows and the breeze from the balcony doors. I also liked being on the top floor, no worries about anyone walking overhead and a bit of a view, which is better than looking across at another flat.

As other reviews mentioned there is great access to transport and we used: Swiss Cottage, St. Johns Wood, South Hampstead and local buses, all within less than 12 minutes walk and with those options were able to get anywhere we wanted to go in London city in less than 25 minutes, even during busy times.

There were several options for groceries but we never had to use any other than the local Tesco, it had everything we needed and more and was so convenient to the apartment. We would stop after our days adventure and pick up something for the evening or breakfast the next day.

Everything in the apartment worked, we didn't lack for anything, the water pressure is excellent, the washing machine a nice bonus and we used it several times. The area felt quite safe and we quite enjoyed the experience of living in a neighborhood and feeling like a local.

Our only regret is that 8 days in not near enough time in London!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you Beth for taking the time to write this kind review, and many thanks for staying and for being such good guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
“Great Stay with only minor inconveniences, would stay again”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay got of to a great start, we could check in right on time and enjoy the rest of the day, getting started with exploring the city of London.

During our stay, the location was an incredibly helpful boon, with Swiss Cottage for the Jubilee line and South Hampstead for Overground services in easy walking distance. The o2 Center and the Waitrose Supermarket near Finchley road are also in comfortable walking distance, but there's a good bus connection, too.

The flat itself was gorgeous, with a beautiful and lovingly decorated interior, comfortable bed and a nice kitchen. This is also where our inconveniences started, most of the cutlery, plates, glasses and cups we used where all in need of a bit of cleaning before they could be used, but was really the only hitch we experienced. There was a little bit of food in the fridge and nice selection of teas to chose from for breakfast, thanks for that!

With 2 people the flat was perfectly fine and we spent 2 nice evenings in the living room when we didn't feel like going for a night on the town. It would probably have felt crowded with more people though.

Thanks again for letting us stay, it felt like a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the flat and the general comfortable feel of the interior
Liked least: Some dirty kitchen utensils.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for staying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evabo888
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very happy”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very sunny and clean, good decoration, fresh linens, and all we needed (washing machine, iron) bus 5 minutes, tube 8 minutes, and walking to Regents Park and Hampstead. To go to centre (everywhere!) 20 minutes max. Also a good caffe and restaurants very close, shops, and a good pub as well. Quiet, clean flat, excelent value!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thanks and hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing