We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully located with every possible comfort...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hildegaaa...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located with every possible comfort, this little flat is a real find.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our eight day stay. Barry and Jill had thought of everything from shortbread biscuits, through fantastic storage areas to convenient supplies f things like tissues and toothpaste. The location could not be easier for central London, being really close to several underground stations. The bed is comfy, though only a double, and the furnishings and fittings are really thoughtfully put together. The WiFi is excellent and every effort was made for a comfortable stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee H
Olympia, WA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great base of operations”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the Covent Garden area before and for us it is the ideal location. We walk to theater and St. Martin in the Fields. We know the grocery stores and some of the restaurants. And this apartment is very comfortable as well as very well located. Endell St. is charming, as is the neighborhood. There are a lot of unique shops and lots of pedestrian street activity, but it is very quiet at night. The bed is extremely comfortable! I wanted to take the pillows with me.

The rooms are well appointed and Barry and Jill are the perfect hosts. I believe they must have extensive experience as travelers themselves because they know just what to provide to make guests comfortable. There was food in the fridge and cupboard; soap, toothpaste, and tissues in the bath; even sewing supplies. And, a pair of scissors, which is great because we cannot take them on the plane.

We have been visiting London every 3 to 4 years and will contact Barry the next time we are planning our trip. Be advised that Paypal and other money transfer services charge a fee which Barry passes on to the renter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Informist
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment for two in a top location!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Barry and Jill were very friendly and informative hosts. The apartment was very well provisioned - best by far in our experience. Great location with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. Of note - a simple thing - but the double glazed and sound-sealed windows were a blessing.
Thanks again B&J,
T&S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjlampars...
Beverly Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was as described and very well equipped. Our host, Barry, was very informative and gave us a thorough tour. We cooked our night meals after a long day of sightseeing. M&S food store at Covent Garden was so convenient. They have great food options. The kitchen was perfect for a single cook. Only gripe was the plates, glasses, and plans are all set up high. As a short person, I could barely reach. My husband was on call. We loved the location and always took a stroll around at night. Lola's cupcake store on Neal Street should be avoided as it is a great temptation and calorie filled treat. Every time we visit London, we ride more buses and see the city better. We are sorry that we could not stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Windows overlooking active street.
Liked least: Combined washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment has everything you need for a short stay in London”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A lovely apartment in an excellent location and we found it just as advertised. The owner Barry was there to meet us and was very friendly and extremely helpful. We would definitely stay again when we next visit London.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing