We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bjlampars...
Beverly Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was as described and very well equipped. Our host, Barry, was very informative and gave us a thorough tour. We cooked our night meals after a long day of sightseeing. M&S food store at Covent Garden was so convenient. They have great food options. The kitchen was perfect for a single cook. Only gripe was the plates, glasses, and plans are all set up high. As a short person, I could barely reach. My husband was on call. We loved the location and always took a stroll around at night. Lola's cupcake store on Neal Street should be avoided as it is a great temptation and calorie filled treat. Every time we visit London, we ride more buses and see the city better. We are sorry that we could not stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Windows overlooking active street.
Liked least: Combined washer/dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“This apartment has everything you need for a short stay in London”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A lovely apartment in an excellent location and we found it just as advertised. The owner Barry was there to meet us and was very friendly and extremely helpful. We would definitely stay again when we next visit London.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filbert_S...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellence as standard!”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have just returned from our fourth stay at this property and it is fair to say we enjoyed it just as much as our first visit almost three years ago. Although the fixtures and fittings are pretty much the same as when we first visited, due to the high standard of cleaning and maintenance the apartment looks immaculate and it is as comfortable as ever. As always the little extras provided add to the overall enjoyment of the stay. The owners are a delight to deal with and make booking a very easy process, they also meet the clients on arrival to show them around the property and provide valuable information about the surrounding area. The best recommendation I can give is that we booked for Christmas 2016 during our present stay. So if you are looking for a comfortable, attractive apartment at a very affordable price in one of the best locations in London then this is the one for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decoration, cleanliness and attention to detail.
Liked least: Doesn't apply.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missilegi...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect get away spot for two in central London. It is small but well appointed. Barry met us and got us comfortably settled. He provided lots of odds and ends to get us started on our week in town -- coffee, tea, drinks, milk, cereal, laundry soap etc. He also provided lots of helpful advice. One thing important to us: there was always hot water for the showers and the water pressure was good.

We were very comfortable and it was very easy to get to everywhere we wanted either on the bus or tube. There were also lots of places within easy walking distance: theaters, British Museum, Leceister Square, National Gallery, etc. I would recommend this flat to any two folks wanting a great place to stay in town. My only piece of advice would be don't run the washer/dryer before going to bed. Probably common sense but it took us a sleepless night to figure it out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!! And Barry kindly provided kitchen bits and pieces for us when we arrived.
Liked least: Firm mattress.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2aussietr...
Brisbane Region, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

First of all Barry extremely helpful in the booking process for this apartment, and was always willing to answer all our inquiries (and there was many).
upon arrival Barry met us at the apartment and even had some basic necessities in the bathroom and kitchen to get us started.
As first timers in London, Barry gave us a great rundown of the surrounding areas and things to do, as well as tips on getting around.
The apartment is extremely well located with most theaters and museums etc at a decent walking distance.
An easy walk to some great icons such as Piccadilly Circus, Trafalgar square, British museum and many many more.
there is a Tesco near by for some quick grocery shopping.
The apartment is great for 1 or 2 people with everything you need for a comfortable stay, and wonderful to come home to at the end of a busy sightseeing day.
We highly recommend this apartment, and don't forget to get fish and chips from ground level, and the Gelato from across the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$193
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing