We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, lovely apartment and helpful...”
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Lovely living area, perfect to relax after a long day visiting London!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Spacious and Sunny dining area with Free High-Speed Wi-Fi !
Lovely living area, perfect to relax after a long day visiting London!
Large fully fitted kitchen with washing machine
Oven and Hob, all plates etc provided
Brigth and Quiet double bedroom. We provide luxury linen for all the guests
Nice views from the living room, the station is just across the road!
Right next to Tube Metro !!!
The building from the street
Vibrant Queensway, plenty ethnic restaurants
Albert Memorial in Kensington Gardens...
...and the stunning Royal Albert Hall is just across the street
Shop in Oxford Street (Central line - Queensway station)
Enjoy wonderful London like a local
Walking distance to Portobello Road
Perfect connections! Circle and District line direct to Westminster!
Bayswater is the PERFECT peaceful location in the center of London
Experienced professionals with full time team in London. No Credit card fee - No cleaning fee!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RNS1971
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not as advertised, very poor standard, rip off”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
8
people found this review helpful

I could go on forever about this - it is the worst holiday rental I have ever stayed in. The bathroom is disgusting and the term "bed" is used in the loosest possible manner.

The living area and kitchen are fine, even if the couch is uncomfortable. But the bathroom is mouldy and manky and is not as the photo suggests. The bed is two single (rock-hard) bases screwed together with a thin double mattress thrown on top. The sheets were threadbare and the doona is a double blanket in a queen cover.

That's just the beginning. I haven't even got to the Subway sandwich shop underneath. But I'll leave it there.............the place is a rip-off. I don't expect luxury for $200/night but certainly do not expect this

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: The bathroom and the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2014
Even though you have left these somewhat dramatic comments, we thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is gives us the opportunity to share with TripAdvisor users who might be reading this how we actually responded during your stay, and to remark on your other comments:

1) After you arrived you sent us an email requesting towels. Within 2 hours, we had 4 brand new Egyptian cotton towels left at the apartment. Your review implied we did nothing.

2) You also said you were not happy with the sheets. We left brand new Egyptian cotton sheets at the same time, again within a few hours of your email. As above, your implication is that we ignored your comments when the in fact we did quite the opposite.

3) On the same day, we also offered to send a one of our team, also free of charge, to clean and inspect the shower as you said you saw some marks. You did not take us up on this.

4) You did not mention anything at all about being unhappy with the bed. The bed is a standard wooden divan-base - the most common bed type here in the UK. On top is a double mattress, with bedding, sheets & blankets. This particular mattress is around 6 months old, a pocket-sprung unit (not foam) and has been lightly used. Even so, had you let us know you were not happy with it, we would have sent one of the maintenance team to inspect it and replace it if required – this is a cost of doing business and we have budget to do so. We can only remedy if a problem is reported.

5) Yes, there is a Subway sandwich shop not far from the apartment. We are not sure what your concern was here as it closes at 11pm each night, and the bedroom faces away from the main street. Many guests enjoy the convenient coffee & breakfast there in the morning.

You paid under £125 per night for a spacious contemporary 1 bedroom apartment with large lounge, wooden floors, fully-fitted kitchen, Samsung LCD TV, high-speed wi-fi, in the very heart of zone 1 just 2 minutes from Hyde Park and tube connections.

You stayed in this apartment for your full 9 nights which makes it hard for us to believe your experience was genuinely ‘terrible’. There are many budget hotels nearby you could have immediately moved to and reverse your credit card payment to us had this truly been the case.

We ask readers of this to form their own conclusions about this review, this apartment and Magic Rentals. For example, for this apartment alone 6 of the last 7 guests have rated us 5 stars out of 5. At the time of writing, Magic Rentals has an average of over 4.5 stars out of 5 for nearly 100 reviews on Tripadvisor.

Something isn’t quite right with the tone and strength of your comments and we can only think there are other motives for leaving such a review in the highly competitive London accommodation market.

Regards from the Magicians in London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great location, lovely apartment and helpful staff!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My parents are in their sixties and I've decided to give them a trip to London as a gift but I was trying to get them a place with a decent location wishing they could have everything they needed at their doorstep, so when I found this apartment I didn't think twice and booked it.
Their feedback couldn't be better: the flat has everything you need and it is not cramped as most London rentals you find out there.
Lots of restaurants and markets around the area make it even more perfect.
Oh, yep, and the Bayswater tube station is literally across the street!
Also, Andrea (the check-in lady) was more than helpful when they arrived in the apartment!
Would highly recommend it for my friends!
:)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2014
It was a pleasure to meet your family thank you. We have many guests from all over Europe, the most recent from Germany, France, Italy and Greece!

Our apartments in London are all spacious and come with good furniture and all the equipment you need to enjoy a home from home - including free wi-fi, Egyptian cotton sheets and good bedding.

The location in Bayswater is superb we agree, probably the most convenient area in the entire city for short stays.

Thanks also for your comments about our service - we always aim to be reliable, friendly and available, and we're glad you appreciated that. We hope to welcome you again in the future!

Best wishes from the Magicians of London
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Place worth recommending.”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Is the perfect place to visit in London. At your fingertips: shops, bars,pubs, restaurants and 3 subway lines. The apartment was clean, quiet, fully equipped. I would recommend. Wojtek from Poland

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thanks for your superb review. We make a big effort to ensure our guests have a great time and exceed their expectations and are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Yes, the apartment is wonderfully located, near 3 tube (subway) stations so visiting other areas of London is a breeze. Unlike others, we also ensure that one of our staff waits for you on your arrival, to show you how things work and to answer questions - we think is really important when coming to a new city.

We look forward to welcoming you back, best wishes, the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath C
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday in London”
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We booked the flat for 14 days and were met by an agent to had over the keys. He was such a lovely person, very helpful and friendly and even helped us with our bags up the stairs. A credit to the agency.

The flat was clean with clean linen, it was well fitted out with everything a holiday let needs to make it comfortable for travellers. The only downside was that the bed in the main room was fitted with a mattress that was too small for the base which made the bed quite uncomfortable. With a 6 foot plus husband it was a bit hard on his back. We did have a problem with the bathroom light when we arrived and we contacted the agency immediately. The next morning we were contacted by Antonio and they arranged for a maintenance person to come out. Communication from Antonio and Andrea were fantastic. They kept us informed of what was happening at each step. The service provided was faultless and they were really lovely to deal with from the minute I made the booking.

The location of the flat is absolutely fantastic. It is opposite Bayswater tube station which links you to the district lines and just at the end of the road towards the park is Queensway tube station, the circle line. The location of Bayswater is also only one tube stop from Paddington station which is ideal for the airport express.

One is spoilt for choice when it comes to meals along Bayswater road, there is a Tescos immediately downstairs and a Sainsburys next to the tube station and for any Asian Groceries there is a speciality Asian Supermarket down close to Queensway tube station.

We had a lovely stay at the flat and as mentioned the location was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2013
Thanks very much we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in providing an excellent personalised service and we're very glad when guests appreciate that.

The location is the best in London. We wouldn't even think of anywhere else - you are in zone 1, with unparalleled transport locations and London's largest park is just 30 seconds away. It's also very safe with excellent restaurants, supermarkets and shopping on your door-step.

Thanks for the comment about the mattress. We were a bit puzzled when we read it - so went with our measuring tape as we never heard this comment before. The mattress is brand new and is the normal UK double size with double pocket springs and is fine for people up to 6'4 (195cms) tall. Yes the base is purposefully a little larger for design reasons. Important note ** nearly every standard bed in the UK is this length! **

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future, best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenor
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bright, airy, comfortable”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 11 nights. It is well suited for tube stations, supermarkets and many different eateries. For two of us, the apartment was spacious and well stocked with modern appliances and plenty of cutlery and crockery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location, and all appliances available
Liked least: We arrived on a Saturday afternoon and had to pay 30 pds to the agent for this. It is not always possible for travellers to arrive during office hours and I feel this was unnecessary charge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Many thanks Karen for your excellent review. We hope you had a good triathlon and your fellow South Africans did well.

Yes the location is really superb and our guests/friends from the USA, Europe as well as Asia greatly enjoy the convenience of the local area. In fact one guest recently called the apartment "Their Little Piece of London"!

So thanks again and we hope to see you in the future, best wishes, Ashley, Antonio, Andrea and the other Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing