We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Corner

Main living room with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living room with dining area
Exterior of front of house Main living room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Main living room with dining area
Exterior of front of house
Main living room 2
Main living room 3
Dining area with corridor to kitchen
Main living room with sofa bed and door to patio.
main living room 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Razak A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unacceptable”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed there last November for 2 weeks, we were 5 of us.
The owner was visiting the flat while we stayed for few times for unacceptable reasons, once he walked into the flat drunk! and checking if who else staying with us. once he switched off the heaters for no clear reason. in addition to that he claimed that we have broken few things in the flat so we have not received back our deposit in full till the time I'm writing this review.
other than that the flat has a brilliant location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: deposit return
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henny2015
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Grove Corner late December. It was a fantastic flat, clean and with all the comfort you need. Spacious living room and bedrooms and a very well equipped kitchen and bathroom. About 10 minutes walk from the subway station Shepherds Bush Market by the cozy - multicultural - Uxbridge Road. Great location! Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed it. We aim at providing a home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jainaba20...
Banjul, Gambia
1 review
“Fantastic place! Fantastic host”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Myself, husband and two children stayed at Grove corner for 2 weeks in November. The flat was very clean and comfortable with everything that one might need made available. The location was also good with walking distance from shops and restaurants. The host, Nick was very nice and very helpful. Basically flat and host were fantastic and we will defnitely go back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you - we aim to maximise our guests enjoyment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J
Badajoz, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat and good emplacement”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was really nice, comfortable and clean. You have all the things that you need to enjoy your travel. Nick is really nice too and if you need something or you have some problem he will solves soon. The emplacement is good too,in zone 2, near to Shepper Bush Station. Nice place to enjoy with your friends or your family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Many of our bookings come through a regular lettings agency, so we really appreciate Trip Advisor reviews because they reflect what people really think. Since the flat was refurbished we have only had excellent reviews, in fact they were pretty good before as well. Thank you for taking the trouble to review our property. Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Stor...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed for a week at this fabulous apartment with family.

The flat is very well equipped and spacious for 4 adults or a family. Nick is a great host, very friendly and very helpful.

The location is superb, just a short walk from tube stations at Shepherds Bush and Shepherds Bush Market. Westfield shopping is also very close (15 minutes walk)

Although very close to the lively Uxbridge Road, the apartment itself is in a very quiet street making it such a pleasant stay.

With two good sized bedrooms, a lounge big enough for 6, free wifi and the bonus of an outside space, it has everything you could wish for at a very reasonable price.

I cannot recommend highly enough - both the apartment and Nick for such pleasant stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness, Facilities
Liked least: Nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We aim to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing