We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
170
254
113
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
254
113
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east ham station tube station secure parking pub downstairs district line high street beans rooms are clean olympic stadium booked this hotel air con min walk decent hotel good size recommend this hotel to anyone yogurt nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Easy to access by East Ham tube and into London easily. Rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was ample, hot and had a varied choice. Local area was good for a belting curry which we had and it was good. Good value hotel. We also spent the evening in the pub having a meal there which was just fine and got a good discount as we were staying at the hotel, so we stayed and watched the athletics on a big screen. Would stay again if needed to visit London. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yorkshire-Rose-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing Ruskin hotel.

I am delighted that you would recommend us to other tripadvisor members. Our prices are set just below the market average in order to provide great value to our guests.

Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again next year.

Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I was there with friends in 04/2012 and we were satisfied with services. Breakfast were good - intercontinental I can say. The rooms were clean.

Byla jsem zde s přáteli v roce 2012 a byli jsme spokojeni se službami. Snídaně byly mezinárodní a dobré, pokoje čisté.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateřina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We were visiting London predominantly to watch the World Championship Athletics so chose this hotel based on the low price fairly close proximity to the Olympic Stadium at Stratford (approx 3 miles). I'm basing my review on value for money As we didn't pay a lot (£254 for 3 nights for 3 people including breakfast).
The area is not the best, fairly run down etc but at no time did we feel unsafe, the hotel is a 7-10 min walk from East Ham tube station which takes you wherever you need to go in London.
The hotel is attached to a pub, we didn't use the pub apart from for breakfast as this is where they serve breakfast. Breakfast was plentiful, good variety of items (sausages, scrambled egg, hash browns and beans for the hot items and everything imaginable for cold pastries, cakes, fruit, yoghurts, salad, cheese, meat, cereals, biscuits, toast etc etc, tea, coffee and one variety of fruit juice).
The reception area is a bit tatty but the staff were pleasant and helpful, often there was only one member of staff trying to do a number of different jobs so if you were in a hurry this wasn't always great but generally not an issue.
The room was a very good size for the 3 of us, a very large super kingsize bed and a single bed, beds were comfy and clean. The bathroom was again fine, not amazing but fine. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The room and bathroom in general was basic but perfectly adequate for what we needed and reasonably clean although I do think housekeeping standards were not amazing.
Overall for what we paid we felt we got good value for money for a hotel in outer London.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank chez76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing Ruskin hotel.

There are several comments on this review that did please me. However, as the manager of the hotel, I will focus on the negative ones to ensure that we continue improving as a business. In the next meeting with the housekeeping team I will ensure that a focus particularly in improving the team with regards to stay over guests.

Our aim is to ensure that we provide value for money. However, this does not mean that we will compromise on quality and this is evident with our large breakfast selection.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night for a trip up to London to watch the world athletics championships.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful on our arrival and we were lucky enough to get the last available parking space (limited spaces available).
The room was functional but very clean and tidy.
Breakfast was to an OK standard and the only moan was outside if the hotels control with a drainage vehicle working directly outside of the room all night, so not much sleep.
Great value for money though for £74.80 through Booking.com

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for choosing Ruskin Hotel.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is provide a clean modern hotel with breakfast at a great price. London can be very expensive so our aim is to provide fantastic value for money.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in London.

Regards

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We were visiting London for the world athletics championships at Stratford. This wasn't my first choice hotel but it was an easy journey from Manor Park station to Stratford. The family room we had was large with the bonus of a table and chairs. Staff were friendly and helpful. Secure parking was a bonus. [I made sure to arrive early to get a space]. I wouldn't choose to stay here again but that is personal preference.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P, Manager at Ruskin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Good Afternoon Anna,

Thank you for choosing Ruskin Hotel.

I have read your review and all i can see is positive comments which is great.

We hope that you can visit us again so that we can score higher!

Safe travels.

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews