We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$347
US$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$346
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Langham, London(London)
US$640
US$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
194
210
69
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
210
69
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcafe olebreakfast boxnorthcote roadtrain stationtravel lodgeshower curtaincomfortable bedpubs and restaurantsbudget hotelhigh streetclean roomsshort staystayed for two nightseasy accesswould stay againnoise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient for rail journey to Twickenham to see The Rolling Stones. Price of Room was over double what I paid five weeks ago. London was busy due to Ascot and the stones.Staff very friendly and efficient .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank frankmkenny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Usual Travelodge fare, reasonable price and clean functional rooms. What stood out at this Travelodge was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, ready to help and advise. The location is good, a two minute walk from Clapham Jct san which I turn is a few minutes from Waterloo, but on the downside there is a lot of noise associated with the location, a busy road, trains and aeroplanes! Higher floors re probably best. Brilliant cafe next door for breakfast, go no further, you won’t find better. All in all an enjoyable stay and I will use again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was good , the Bed is good , the shower is small , the curting is coming to your body the badroom is small
But the trains make a lot off noise You must ask for a room on the back side
There is a train from Victoria station to Clapham Junction but this is hard to find

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tonvandenbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our London Clapham Junction Hotel.

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shower and that your stay was disturbed by external noise.

We are pleased to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

THE Rooms are very small with a clothes hanging area but no drawers or even a bedside table After 1st day problems with the wi-fi connection and on the last day water pouring through from floors above resulting in an earlier checkout than we had intended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bazzer216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our London Clapham Junction Travelodge.

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, which resulted in you checking out earlier than you intended to.

Thank you again for your commnents

We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Room and on suite bathroom were spotless. Spacious room. I suffer from painful joint but found the bed was very supportive and comfy. Staff very thoughtful as the weather has been muggy they opened windows to help cool room down. After been out all day coming back to a cool fresh room was bliss. Hotel is next to train station and on busy road but noise didn’t bother me that much. The cafe next door is a must visit the food was brilliant.
Only negative for the hotel was that breakfast came in a box, tub of cornflakes, carton of milk and juice and a muffin. The hotel has no restaurant of its own but there are places close by to eat and drink.
Lots of shops to look around just further up the road plus 24 hour Asda, and a Lidl’s.
we parked in Asda overnight £10 for 24 hours.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews