We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
200
217
71
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
217
71
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe ole breakfast box northcote road great location train station travel lodge room was clean pubs and restaurants budget hotel shower curtain high street short stay easy access rooms are small noise lidl victoria
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Very convenient for rail journey to Twickenham to see The Rolling Stones. Price of Room was over double what I paid five weeks ago. London was busy due to Ascot and the stones.Staff very friendly and efficient .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank frankmkenny5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Usual Travelodge fare, reasonable price and clean functional rooms. What stood out at this Travelodge was the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, ready to help and advise. The location is good, a two minute walk from Clapham Jct san which I turn is a few minutes from Waterloo, but on the downside there is a lot of noise associated with the location, a busy road, trains and aeroplanes! Higher floors re probably best. Brilliant cafe next door for breakfast, go no further, you won’t find better. All in all an enjoyable stay and I will use again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The hotel was good , the Bed is good , the shower is small , the curting is coming to your body the badroom is small
But the trains make a lot off noise You must ask for a room on the back side
There is a train from Victoria station to Clapham Junction but this is hard to find

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tonvandenbergh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our London Clapham Junction Hotel.

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the shower and that your stay was disturbed by external noise.

We are pleased to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

THE Rooms are very small with a clothes hanging area but no drawers or even a bedside table After 1st day problems with the wi-fi connection and on the last day water pouring through from floors above resulting in an earlier checkout than we had intended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bazzer216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Clapham Junction Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our London Clapham Junction Travelodge.

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, which resulted in you checking out earlier than you intended to.

Thank you again for your commnents

We will be sure to pass your comments onto our hotel team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Room and on suite bathroom were spotless. Spacious room. I suffer from painful joint but found the bed was very supportive and comfy. Staff very thoughtful as the weather has been muggy they opened windows to help cool room down. After been out all day coming back to a cool fresh room was bliss. Hotel is next to train station and on busy road but noise didn’t bother me that much. The cafe next door is a must visit the food was brilliant.
Only negative for the hotel was that breakfast came in a box, tub of cornflakes, carton of milk and juice and a muffin. The hotel has no restaurant of its own but there are places close by to eat and drink.
Lots of shops to look around just further up the road plus 24 hour Asda, and a Lidl’s.
we parked in Asda overnight £10 for 24 hours.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews