We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NH London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$367
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$625
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3 704)
Filter reviews
3 704 results
Traveller rating
1 490
1 756
358
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 490
1 756
358
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjubilee linesouth banklondon eyetube stationtate modernborough marketfree wifiminute walkcomfortable bedwalking distanceexcellent locationearly checkconvenient locationbusiness tripbig benshort staytea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 3 704 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

perfect location - near southwark tube station - 4 stops to the west end and 5 mins walk to the river and walk along to southbank perfect for a stroll with lots of cafes and restarants near by - the breakfast was busy but always enough space ..

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 93cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay.
I am happy that you were satisfied with your stay and that it won't be the last time you chose us while visiting London.
Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

wWe've stayed 3 nights in this hotel last week: it is a modern hotel: furniture, lights, decoration...Check in/check out are very fast, made with IPhone, the staff is young and very helpful, kind and smiling, the hotel is very clean, the view from the city view room is gorgeous. Btw, the rooms are small, bathroom are plastic made, very small too, the windows are small and the towels very thin.
I would recommend a city view room which are more comfortable.

Room Tip: city view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mipougne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to hear when people are happy with our Team and the service we provide.
On the other hand I am sorry that the standard sizes of the room were not at your expectation. Ibis is a standardized brand with the same size and facilities for all bedrooms - all over the world.
We appreciate all feedback and will look at the points raised in order to address them where and when applicable.
In the meantime I hope that you will come and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a gem of a hotel, spotless, quiet fabulous breakfast with superb choice. The beds comfortable and, although we weren't expecting it. Got a side view of the city that was a bonus, we stayed on the 8th floor.The location is great, as it's between Waterloo and Southwark stations.The staff were wonderful, attentive and helpful Both my husband and I would certainly stay here again, and would recommend to others -- Thank you Ibis staff for making our stay very pleasant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review! It is always a pleasure to read the stories of our Happy Guests - yours is not an exception.
The Team will be delighted to hear that their smiles and efforts made your stay special - it is something we all aim for.
Hope to see you again, rather sooner than later.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at here for a week in June 2018. Cute hotel with comfortable rooms. The staff is friendly. The bar and restaurant are fine. The location is very good as it is close to both the Southwark and Waterloo stations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank markwarren121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to hear from Happy Guests.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at ibis London Blackfriars and we hope it won't be the last time.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis London Blackfriars for three nights recently. The hotel is perfect for a London stay if you plan on spending most of your time out and about. Very clean, well maintained rooms, good Wifi and onsite cafe/bar with good breakfast. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Only 2 mins to Southwark Tube, 10 mins walk to the Thames, close to Borough Markets, London Bridge and The Shard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis London B, Guest Experience at Ibis London Blackfriars, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the great review you wrote about your stay. We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations.
We hope you will come and stay with us in the near future again.

Sincerely,
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews