We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellently equipped apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robert B
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellently equipped apartment”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in December. The apartment is the best equipped apartment we have stayed at. All the appliances, and there are many, are good quality and the instructions on how to work them could not be faulted. The attention given by the owner, Nuria, is excellent - any query is responded to very quickly. The apartment is large and well looked after. With the imminent opening of a Tesco store in Jamacia Road, a 4-5 minute walk away, food shopping will be improved greatly. In addition it is only a short walk to Bermondsey underground station and the restaurants and bars at Butlers Wharf. Would recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience, quietness and excellently equipped apartment
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Petra O
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay !!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

It started with an excellent service when I did the booking (which I did very early), the responsiveness of the owners is really impressive.
Then we got information material prior to our arrival and that was great. The kids had a lot of fun and were perfectly instructed when we arrived (including how to open the guest bed)
All is as described: the apartment, how you get there, all instructions.
The flat is really great, we have been renting already many different type of apartments and this really is a nice one. (we also got finally an inspiration on which expresso machine to buy :-))!!
The surrounding is just great for walking, starting the day and closing it with the last pint in the brasserie around the corner with the view on the Tower Bridge.
We stayed 2 adults and 2 kids 10 and 12, and we really, really enjoyed it. We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt really at home in the flat and like the surrounding.
Liked least: there was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“We hat a marvellous time”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat, very well looked after, close to the public travelling facilities, good view from the window, the children were fascinated, great, thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family of 4 found this apartment and location excellent. The flat was a good size for 4, the kitchen practical with all the necessary amenities. The beds comfortable, bathroom clean with good water pressure. It is located in one of my favourite areas of London. Just a few minutes walking and you are at tower bridge. I have already recommended it to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing