We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Prince Alfred

Prince Alfred
Ranked #119 of 1 334 Quick Bites in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Description: We love our humble Queensway Pub. We love Gin, Food & Live Music Thursday, Saturday & Sunday! We have a range of draught beers! We have a range of wines! We have a BIG range of spirits... but we are a prideful pub and don't do cocktails. BEER is the way! We have a function room fully self contained with a roof terrace available to hire and open to the public everyday from 7pm. Rite outside our entrance we have a florist belonging to the lovely Chris that brightens up our pub and all flowers are available for purchase from 9am to 18:30pm daily. If you have any questions we'd be happy to help.
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

The dishes are fantastic and the beers are soo good!!
I recommend this local, good location and price.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Melrose94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Jose Claudian (manger) on 6th 22:15 ask us to leave the Pub!! Back on 2nd & 4th of Nov 2018 poorly serviced

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Mashtasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Friendly staff in a nice neighborhood pub not too far from Kensington Palace. Great location and a great place to relax and enjoy a British Pub experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tattoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This is the only pub I've visited that really knows how to make this amazing drink!!! Super service, well trained friendly staff, fab live music and relaxed atmosphere. The food is tasty and reasonably priced. Now the important stuff.... The loos are the cleanest ever!!! Keep up the good work!
Debbie x

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DebbieD2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

The first night all was great, however very expensive! We went the next night as it was around the corner from our hotel, we sat there for at least 20 mins,the same guy who served us the prior evening was playing w a dog, and being friendly and hugging another person, others.walked by us, at one point I felt we were ghosts, how else can you explain being ignored... so needless to say we left and never returned.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 627maritaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prince Alfred also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Prince Alfred? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing