We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
163
58
32
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
58
32
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry hotel butler service south kensington tube drawing room underfloor heating mini bar in the room queens gate nespresso machine executive king on arrival the hotel was fully booked albert hall natural history museum excellent location lovely hotel three nights continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

A beautiful hotel in a great location. Unfortunately we had more than one sad encounter with the staff and had a hard time feeling welcome. The staff seemed scared and uncomfortable most of the time and seemed unable to cope with rude management. Not worth the five star

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CissiCarlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Cissi Carlson,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am terribly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and experienced poor staff attitude. I wish I could have had the opportunity to correct it. Unfortunately I cannot revert this poor experience which is definitively not in our standards. Your comments are a great insight for us and I can ensure that we are doing our best ti improve our service.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I wish to have the chance to welcoming you again at the Adria.

Your faithfully,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

When all you want is a good night's sleep with all that is five-star in what feels like your own home, Adria does just the job. The moment the door swings open with Adria's welcoming smile and service, you know you've chosen the right place. Comfy, private, relaxing and epically up there with the Mandarin Orientals. Oh, and for those who enjoy destressing, there's a cozy sauna to take your mind away from it all. #highlyrecommended

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oo7jamesbondltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear oo7jamesbondltk,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adria Boutique Hotel.


Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Spacious, beautifully appointed hotel and rooms, in an excellent location minutes walk from the V&A and 9 minutes walk from Kensington Gardens. Superbly comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast. This is a dry hotel, but plenty of wine shops, bars and restaurants nearby. My husband and I be staying there again next time in London as we loved the spaciousness of the rooms, quiet and convenient location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are all looking forward to welcoming your husband and you back at the Adria Boutique Hotel.


Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We are frequent visitors to London, and prefer boutique hotels for the intimate service, and The Adria is perfect. We love the location near to Kensington museums and two nearby tube stops. We have stayed in both the Deluxe and Executive King rooms, both wonderful. Great bathrooms. We have stayed at other boutique hotels in the area and we prefer The Adria for the price/value for the room size, the service, and great breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katherinek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Katherine,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adria Boutique Hotel.


Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Very strict policy - late check out requires additional charges. Doorman and other staffs are very friendly and helpful to look after my luggages.
The rooms r stylish and comfy but an improvement of cleanliness, especially for the phone, would be needed. (It was very dusty) Location-wise it takes a bit of walk to main attractions such as Harrods (roughly 20-30min) and to Hyde park (10-15min). The reception was also very strict on the rates, booking online would b roughly GBP70 cheaper than booking with the hotel directly. Amendities are nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey S, General Manager at Adria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Lyn,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back at the Adria Boutique Hotel.


Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews