We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Flat with Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian Villa
Living and dining area Sofabed in living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Victorian Villa
Living and dining area
Sofabed in living room
Dining area
LCD TV and Fireplace (Display only)
Dining area (View 1)
Dining area (View 2)
Dining area (View 3)
Table lamp
Ceiling light
Fully equipped modern kitchen (View 1)
Fully equipped modern kitchen (View 2)
Double bedroom (View 1)
Double bedroom (View 2)
Double bedroom (View 3)
Makeup/console table
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Victorian Villa (Door entrance to the flat)
Some famous people who lived on the same street!
Street view 1
Street view 2
Street view 3
The Co-operative food supermarket (1 minute walk from flat)
Tesco Express supermarket (2 minutes walk from flat)
Waitrose supermarket (3 minutes walk from flat)
Thai restaurant (2 minutes walk from flat)
Pub (1 minute walk from fat)
Bicycle rental (1 minute walk from flat)
West Kensington Tube station (1 minute walk from flat)
Barons Court Tube station (4 minutes walk from flat)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CJBarnhar...
Geneseo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable Flat with Great Location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed for 10 great days in June. The flat is exactly as represented, clean and well maintained. Terry and Nancy are great and communicate extremely well. Everything went very smoothly. As others have noted, 2 tube stops are a couple minutes walk from the flat. Getting there from Heathrow is a snap - hop on and get off at Barons Court Station, no changes necessary. Several nice pubs (Curtains Up, The Pear Tree, The Goose, Three Kings, et al) a Patissarie and 3 grocery stores all within walking distance. The Thames walk is also about a half mile away if you'd like to stroll along the river or jog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alan2698
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, well maintained and convenient location.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment is very easy to get to from Heathrow and very convenient for using the tube. It more than met my expectations in terms of size, comfort, amenities. Very prompt email communications about the rental and the various things you might need to know about the apartment. No hassles, everything worked, comfortable and cosy. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment and everything worked.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManzOfAde...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well located and priced”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in London and the first at Nancy's apartment. The apartment was a bit smaller than expected but neat and tidy. The location was also excellent and for a 3 week stay the price was good. Nancy was very easy to contact and kept in touch to ensure there were no issues during our stay. It did take some time to get used to the trains running directly behind the bedrooms so beware if you have trouble sleeping with noise and light. Also being on the ground floor there was noise from the neighbours going up/down the stairs and closing the front door. A baking tray, microwave safe bowl and measuring jug would be beneficial for visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and price
Liked least: Frosting on the front window made the lounge/kitchen feel a bit claustrophobic, would have preferred curtains to open and close as desired. This would have also made sitting at the kitchen table less cold.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombshelt...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Coming from The States, our cell phone wasn't working like it should when we first got to Heathrow, so we proceeded to the flat anyway & Terry was already waiting for us because he knew when our flight came in & estimated when we'd be there, so that was a relief! The Picadilly Line from Heathrow takes about 45 minutes but does not stop at West Kensington, so we got off at Baron's Court & it was a little bit of an arduous walk with all of our luggage from there. What we didn't know was that we could've stayed on the train until Earl's Court & changed to The District Line to West Kensington & then it would've been a very short walk to the flat. Earl's Court has lifts, so it's easy to get to the other side of the platform without having to drag all of your luggage up & down steps. So, friendly Terry met us & showed us everything we needed to know for our stay. We did not need to contact him or Nancy with any problems at all during our stay. The flat itself is gorgeous, clean, spacious, modern & comfortable. The location can't be beat. The neighborhood is safe & the West Kensington stop is less than a 5 minute walk away. There are also several grocery stores, restaurants & pubs all within a short walk. I also liked that it was on the ground floor, so no steps to negotiate everyday (there's enough steps in The Underground!). The kitchen & bathrooms are modern & clean. The only thing about the kitchen is that there were only 2 plastic forks & some plastic spoons. It would've been nice to have some real utensils, however there is a full set of real cooking utensils. Also, I would've liked ketsup but they only sold big bottles at the store & according to the rules of the flat, you can't leave any food in the refrigerator, so buying a big bottle would've been a waste. We tried to find packets of ketsup at the fast food places, but none of them have any, I'm guessing because it's greener not to. Amenities I enjoyed at the flat were an extra electric converter, free Wifi, television, iPod player, hair dryer, washing machine, big closets, electric tea kettle, tea, full refrigerator & freezer, microwave, stove & dishes. There's also an iron & ironing board. One of our favorite places to eat near the flat was Best Mengal, a Turkish Kabob restaurant. Also, The Curtains Up Pub has some fancier, delicious food. The bedroom has a comfy bed & curtains on the window (belive it or not we've stayed in other places that had none). Since it was only me & my husband, we used the smaller bedroom to store our luggage & purchases. The train is right outside the bedroom windows, but it really doesn't bother you especially after the first couple of days. They don't use horns or anything loud like that. Our deposit was refunded very promptly. We had a most enjoyable stay & would definitely recommend this flat as a great base of operations while in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, layout of the flat & it's on the ground floor
Liked least: Only had 2 plastic forks & a few plastic spoons
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing