We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$293
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$179
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
US$436
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$612
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
259
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexandra palacemuswell hillbounds greenpiccadilly linegreat hostsfresh fruitfresh flowers in the roomartistic touchesbreakfast was delicioustube stationhome away from homeprivate bathroomcome homeenjoy londoneach morningcomfortable bedquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My friend thought I was nuts to reserve nights so far out of downtown London! I wouldn't have it any other way! Rhodes Avenue is right off the Piccadilly Metro Line. It is so welcoming and after a strenuous day of exploring London, it was "home"! Ellie and Haya were superb hosts! The room was very comfortable and the view of the garden was so calming. Ellie is a fantastic cook and surprised us each day! Our conversations with both of them were lively and their suggestions were great. We will be back if we are ever in London again! This is not a hotel!

Room Tip: One room doesn't have an ensuite bath if that is an issue, but the hall bath is intended for that room and is solely for that room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Elli and Haya told us that they would to travel a lot and used this experience and knowledge for their own B&B. And it shows. Great bathroom, bedroom, breakfast, services, and we were so thankful to stay here! They helped us every day with how to get to our destinations which made planning so much easier.

My personal favourite part of our stay was the abundance of goodies for breakfast and the beautiful, fresh aesthetic of the interior. We definitely would love to come back to stay again, and I think that's the most important.

Room Tip: We stayed in the beautiful Room 1.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had never stayed in a bed & breakfast before, and weren't sure if we would like it -- however, considering the way the world is, we felt like it might be a nice option to have someone who was "looking out for us" while traveling abroad, and figured this would also be a good opportunity to try out a bed & breakfast. We were wowed! We were welcomed like old friends, given amazing breakfasts each day, our room was nice and big, the linens were lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. Elli & Haya are the sweetest couple! They helped with suggestions for things to do, places to eat (and places not to eat!), and advice on how to navigate the Tube. I am honestly afraid that if we stay in another B&B, it will be a huge disappointment after the amazing experience we had at Rhodes Avenue. As far as transportation, it is a very convenient walk or bus ride to the Bounds Green station, which is a direct line to Heathrow - we road the Tube both ways, and had no problems whatsoever. The Piccadilly line connects to everything, and we were able to get around very well with Elli's assistance and the Citymapper App. I think the most changes we needed to make to get anywhere was 2, and the changes are super easy - the Tube is very well-marked. We purchased Oyster cards at Heathrow and put 30 pounds on each, we did have to top up a couple of times. This is an excellent value, excellent location, and will definitely be our go-to place if we get back to London! We loved everything about it. I am recommending it to all of my friends who say they want to go to London.

Room Tip: Book early to get the room with the attached bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We are back! We stayed with Rhodes Avenue on our trip to London in 2013, it was such a pleasant experience so when we decided to return to London, we decided to return to Rhodes Avenue Homestay. The owners Haya and Elli made us feel so much at home. They have maps, oyster cards ready for any guests to use, just load it up and we were all set. We stayed at Room 1 (ensuite) last time, we stayed at Room 2 (private bathroom) this time as the other one was occupied. There was not much difference between these rooms, room was bright and Haya provided us with fresh flowers.

The breakfast room is downstairs and very well equipped, for the use of the guests all day, we like to make a cup of tea and a few homemade biscuits at night. Breakfast served with fresh juice, fresh fruits, fresh bread and cheese, tea or coffee – that’s not all, Elli will offer to cook any type of eggs to our likenings. They are so knowledgeable and since we have covered many parts of London last time, they recommended some new areas for us to explore and it was really an experience and worth visiting. They were willing to drive us there one morning since it’s on their way for their errands.

Their B&B is so well located, it’s only al bus ride to the Bounds Green Station or if we want to walk to the station it’s only a 5-8 minutes walk in the morning. There’re ample restaurants and a pub around the corner which provided good food as well. If we want to explore the Muswell Hill area, it not too far by bus. We normally take the bus to Muswell Hill and walk down the hill back to the B&B after a sumptuous dinner.

Overall: Don’t miss this gem, this is a very good B & B and will highly recommended. Alexandra Palace is just a short walk from the house and you will enjoy the lovely view of the City of London.

Room Tip: Since we have stayed in both rooms, we can comment that both rooms are good.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mm2006Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Exactly what a B&B should be : a charming house and gracious hosts living there , Ellie and Haya , amazing breakfast , quiet zone , close to Piccadilly underground line , room 2 where we stayed was beautiful .
Definitely our place in London ...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mario_fert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews