We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B
Ranked #2 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

If you can manage to get a reservation at this wonderful place, do it! Elli and Haya are warm and caring people who go out of their way to insure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. We really enjoyed staying at this serene oasis away from the frenetic pace of the city while still being close enough to easily reach any destination in London. Grace notes: micro flower arrangements tucked all around; amazing fruit plates for breakfast with many, many herbal tea selections and scrumptious egg choices, and all throughout the house interesting, artistic touches. We also really appreciated the easy- going atmosphere, the effortless consideration of privacy and their thoughtful attention to detail.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank esmem100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

My friend thought I was nuts to reserve nights so far out of downtown London! I wouldn't have it any other way! Rhodes Avenue is right off the Piccadilly Metro Line. It is so welcoming and after a strenuous day of exploring London, it was "home"! Ellie and Haya were superb hosts! The room was very comfortable and the view of the garden was so calming. Ellie is a fantastic cook and surprised us each day! Our conversations with both of them were lively and their suggestions were great. We will be back if we are ever in London again! This is not a hotel!

Room Tip: One room doesn't have an ensuite bath if that is an issue, but the hall bath is intended for tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PK J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Elli and Haya told us that they would to travel a lot and used this experience and knowledge for their own B&B. And it shows. Great bathroom, bedroom, breakfast, services, and we were so thankful to stay here! They helped us every day with how to get to our destinations which made planning so much easier.

My personal favourite part of our stay was the abundance of goodies for breakfast and the beautiful, fresh aesthetic of the interior. We definitely would love to come back to stay again, and I think that's the most important.

Room Tip: We stayed in the beautiful Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We had never stayed in a bed & breakfast before, and weren't sure if we would like it -- however, considering the way the world is, we felt like it might be a nice option to have someone who was "looking out for us" while traveling abroad, and figured this would also be a good opportunity to try out a bed & breakfast. We were wowed! We were welcomed like old friends, given amazing breakfasts each day, our room was nice and big, the linens were lovely, and the bed was very comfortable. Elli & Haya are the sweetest couple! They helped with suggestions for things to do, places to eat (and places not to eat!), and advice on how to navigate the Tube. I am honestly afraid that if we stay in another B&B, it will be a huge disappointment after the amazing experience we had at Rhodes Avenue. As far as transportation, it is a very convenient walk or bus ride to the Bounds Green station, which is a direct line to Heathrow - we road the Tube both ways, and had no problems whatsoever. The Piccadilly line connects to everything, and we were able to get around very well with Elli's assistance and the Citymapper App. I think the most changes we needed to make to get anywhere was 2, and the changes are super easy - the Tube is very well-marked. We purchased Oyster cards at Heathrow and put 30 pounds on each, we did have to top up a couple of times. This is an excellent value, excellent location, and will definitely be our go-to place if we get back to London! We loved everything about it. I am recommending it to all of my friends who say they want to go to London.

Room Tip: Book early to get the room with the attached bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3qts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We are back! We stayed with Rhodes Avenue on our trip to London in 2013, it was such a pleasant experience so when we decided to return to London, we decided to return to Rhodes Avenue Homestay. The owners Haya and Elli made us feel so much at home. They have maps, oyster cards ready for any guests to use, just load it up and we were all set. We stayed at Room 1 (ensuite) last time, we stayed at Room 2 (private bathroom) this time as the other one was occupied. There was not much difference between these rooms, room was bright and Haya provided us with fresh flowers.

The breakfast room is downstairs and very well equipped, for the use of the guests all day, we like to make a cup of tea and a few homemade biscuits at night. Breakfast served with fresh juice, fresh fruits, fresh bread and cheese, tea or coffee – that’s not all, Elli will offer to cook any type of eggs to our likenings. They are so knowledgeable and since we have covered many parts of London last time, they recommended some new areas for us to explore and it was really an experience and worth visiting. They were willing to drive us there one morning since it’s on their way for their errands.

Their B&B is so well located, it’s only al bus ride to the Bounds Green Station or if we want to walk to the station it’s only a 5-8 minutes walk in the morning. There’re ample restaurants and a pub around the corner which provided good food as well. If we want to explore the Muswell Hill area, it not too far by bus. We normally take the bus to Muswell Hill and walk down the hill back to the B&B after a sumptuous dinner.

Overall: Don’t miss this gem, this is a very good B & B and will highly recommended. Alexandra Palace is just a short walk from the house and you will enjoy the lovely view of the City of London.

Room Tip: Since we have stayed in both rooms, we can comment that both rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mm2006Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#10 of 571 in London
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Drayton Court Hotel
#7 of 571 in London
718 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 571 in London
787 reviews
Pimlico
Georgian House
Georgian House
#14 of 571 in London
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B

Address: 17 Rhodes Avenue | Muswell Hill, London N22 7UR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 292 - R2 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhodes Avenue Homestay B&B is a friendly, relaxed and comfortable place to stay in London. Newly refurbished to high specifications. We are situated in the beautiful and lively area of Muswell Hill, which has excellent transport links to central London. We offer two spacious guest rooms with private bathrooms, and serve delicious, fresh breakfasts. Alexandra Palace is a few minutes walk away. Muswell Hill Golf Club is at end of the road. Tennis Club just round the corner. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing