We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up and up”
Review of Up at The O2

Up at The O2
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40,43*
and up
Up at The O2 Climb in London
Ranked #44 of 1 867 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get ready for a breathtaking new attraction, combining an exhilarating active outdoor challenge with a completely unique perspective on the Capital.Prepare yourself for an unforgettable 90 minute experience which will take you on an uplifting expedition across the roof of the world's most popular entertainment venue. Enjoy spectacular 360 degree views of London from our viewing platform in the centre of the roof, before finishing with a thrilling descent back to base to complete your adventure.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Up at the O2 is a great experience. I went with a friend but would've been quite happy as a solo participant. Steve our instructor gave us exactly the prep and instruction we needed. He was friendly, approachable and a complete professional. A great experience which gives you a truly unique view of Docklands.

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning and thank you very much for this five star review on TripAdvisor.
It’s great to see you enjoyed your time with us and the views of the Docklands and the surrounding area.
Steve is a fantastic guide, you can see by the reviews he gets on TripAdvisor but I do hope you return and visit us again, the whole team here take a lot of pride in what they do

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4 859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"safety briefing"
in 222 reviews
"viewing platform"
in 281 reviews
"sunset climb"
in 72 reviews
"safety talk"
in 50 reviews
"climbing shoes"
in 47 reviews
"great fun"
in 354 reviews
"coming down"
in 58 reviews
"take photos"
in 225 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 123 reviews
"birthday present"
in 89 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 110 reviews
"fun experience"
in 87 reviews
"canary wharf"
in 114 reviews
"great guide"
in 88 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 57 reviews
"own pace"
in 71 reviews
"london skyline"
in 47 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 4 859 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here to see the Simon and Garfunkel story. Was pleasantly surprised. The tube takes you right to the arena. Huge when you get in. Numerous eateries to choose from. Apparently they are going to open more areas soon. Great atmosphere. Security check to get in but just a basic one with friendly security officers not like at the sky gardens. Worth a visit just for dinner.

Thank loveylavazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review on your recent visit did you know you can actually climb the O2.
Check us out at up@theo2.co.uk we look forward to welcoming you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and 4 friends had the absolute pleasure of climbing the o2. It was a little cloudy and windy but the views were stunning. Our tour guide was great and she made us feel safe. I often recommend this to my friends for something to do.

1  Thank palmygal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning and congratulations on conquering the summit of London.
You are one of a select few who are taking the challenge to the top of the worlds largest music venue.

I do hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nathan and everyone at Up at the O2 was amazing. We were celebrating our daughter's birthday and Nathan had her lead the group. It was the highlight of our 10 day trip to London and I recommend Up at the O2 highly.

Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning and thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review on TripAdvisor.
Nathan is one of our top guide who gets a lot of use on TripAdvisor and I know he would’ve read this book from myself and the whole team here thank you very much .

I do hope we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and three friends did the twilight climb at 7.30 pm the 16th June and had Champagne at the top. It was a fantastic experience and our guide Tim was knowledgeable about the surrounding area and made sure all climbers were enjoying and coping with the climb.
I'd definitely book again and perhaps the next time round the weather will be kinder to us, it was overcast and a bit windy for us but despite that we still enjoyed it.

Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryrutley2017, Manager at Up at The O2, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning thank you very much for writing is a five star review on TripAdvisor despite the weather you reached the top.
Do please come back is it a game maybe at one of our other climbs have you seen summerlates have now gone on sale a festival at the top of the O2 .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Up at The O2 also viewed

 

Been to Up at The O2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing