We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$347
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$210
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$65
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$252
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$645
US$500
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5 007)
Filter reviews
5 007 results
Traveller rating
1 880
2 201
664
167
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 880
2 201
664
167
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelwindowless roomwithout windowsno windowbudget hotelst pancrasshort stayrooms are smallplace to sleepearly checktrain stationair conyour luggageclean hotelwi ficomfortable bedconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 5 007 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with young people of all ages - I loved the jukebox in the hall! It's a lovely hotel with small, but confortable rooms. The location is great, near from Kings Cross (underground and trains). Staff very friendly - thansk Fatima, you're great!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank danidalcanale2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Danidalcanale2018,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review we really appreciate it.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the location as we do too, since it is located in the heart of London where all the fun takes place and its much easier to get rom Point A to Point B.

It's very exciting to hear that you have loved the Jukebox as this is the outcome we want to receive from our guests.

I will be passing on your kind words to Fatima, this will for sure put a smile on her face.

we hope to see you back with us very soon.

Kind regards,
Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was small but that made it seem cosy. Loved being able to adjust lighting levels and colours, it made the room feel customisable! Bed was super comfortable and the shower was decent. Check in and check out were quick despite how busy the front desk was at times.

Will definitely come back next time I visit London!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abatxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Abatxxx,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review we really appreciate it.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Point A Hotel Kingscross,

Its exciting for us that you have loved the lightinging and the room as this is the outcome we always wish for from our guest.

Some of our rooms are larger then others please the next time you join us, just send us an email prior to your arrival and we will do our very best to accommodate you

We hope to see you soon,

Kind regards,
Amina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Less than 5m walk from Kings Cross and easy to find
Looks a new hotel - very clean bright and light.
Room was ok size considering we was in London
if I was to stay in kingscross again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigj6348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello bigj6348,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We want to give our guests access to the best parts of the city at the best prices. To do this, we keep our rooms small but perfectly formed of course :)

Our location is one of our strongest points, where you can explore London faster. Nearby bar and restaurants and of course the station is just 5' away!

Hope to welcome you again in the future:)

Regards,

Chris Georgiou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel for a weekend visit. Location great near to Kings Cross so handy for the underground. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful.
Would recommend to anyone just needing a place to sleep. Rooms basic but very clean and well kept. Only continental breakfast but a good full English provided next door at The Water Rats.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbarabrassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear barbarabrassey,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review we really do appreciate it,

Our location is one of the hotels strong points being right in the heart of the city
Giving our guest great access to all the fun things London has to offer.

Were a friendly bunch here at Point A we love nothing more than helping our guest get the most out of there Point B.

We hope to see you very soon again :)

Kind regards,

Inna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the A point Kings Cross for one night.
The staff Inna - Alex & Fatima couldn’t do enough for us from checking in early to getting us a coffee whilst we waiting for our rooms for no more than 10 mins !
Rooms are ideal for one night - small but had everything you need - very clean - great price for London.
No more than a 5 minute walk from Kings Cross it couldn’t be better for dropping your bags and exploring London .
Would definitely stay again .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cjwilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, front desk at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cjwilliamson

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really do appreciate it,

Our location is one of the hotels strong point, being centrally located giving our guest great access to all the fun thing the city has to offer.

Our room may be small but have everything you need to a great stay in the city.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, I shall pass them on im sure if will make there day.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews