We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Racing to victory.”

TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge
Ranked #111 of 452 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stunning 2 Tier Go Karting London The thrills and spills of this track are enough to keep anyone satisfied; it possesses hair-raising bends and elevated flyovers for you to push your Karting skills to the limit. The best Go Karting Track London has to offer and it’s waiting for you to come and try it out. The facility is our flagship venue, with two 400m dual level tracks, first floor & ground floor viewing galleries, conference facilities, fully licensed bar and comprehensive catering options available. What more could you need!
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The Teamsport go karting tower bridge was brilliant. This is a mid range price activity so definitely good for birthdays etc. All the staff were friendly, attentive and welcoming. The two members of staff that we dealt with (Ish and Ross) were extremely helpful and professional. The karts are very easy and safe to handle, the track was brilliant. The felicities were good too. Really recommende this for anything from a teenagers party too a lads night out.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Shubendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Awesome to hear your feedback and recommendations! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, LucindaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"electric karts"
in 15 reviews
"lap times"
in 7 reviews
"briefing room"
in 6 reviews
"tower bridge"
in 19 reviews
"great fun"
in 17 reviews
"race track"
in 3 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 5 reviews
"race suits"
in 2 reviews
"track area"
in 2 reviews
"min session"
in 2 reviews
"great track"
in 2 reviews
"underground station"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 11 reviews
"circuit"
in 7 reviews
"lockers"
in 8 reviews
"video"
in 10 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2018

I had 2 friends over from Finland and we were looked after amazingly well. Management were quite happy to refund and refuse guests who they felt could be a risk. That's a well run track in my experience.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us a review, we hope to welcome you back to the venue again in future. Kind regards, LucindaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Went in a small group for a corporate event thing. Staff were friendly and helpful and factories were good. Track was good too. (we were on the upstairs track). Karts weren’t great. No consistency, in 3 x 10 minute sessions I changed my kart twice! There was a clear difference in the Karts (could be lack of charge?) with some being a lot faster. Bumping seemed to be allowed as I got smacked hard several times and returned the favour without penalty. Good fun though but not really for a karting enthusiast.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank theurbantravelle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am sorry to hear that there were some technical issues with your karts however glad that the team were able to get them changed for you. We only run our karts at their optimum performance with 8 minute sessions, charged after every session. The karts can cut out however should the driver be pressing both pedals at the same time. Your comments have been passed on to the track team for further review to help us improve our services in future. Kind regards, LucindaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

If I pay £45 - I expect some level of service. It was as though they were doing us a favour by being there - disgusting service. We went this Sunday and the staff member on the downstairs pits was disgracefully rude. In the breifing they say they will make sure you are comfortable in your seat but in reality that is not the case. They also seem to have different rules for different racers. Those that know the staff can pretty much get away with whatever they want. They were overtaking in red lights, they were crashing into cars unneccesarily - just driving dangerously - thus wasting race time because it caused alot of delays.

The annoying thing is that the track was actually very good - the karts need to be regulated so that they are even speed and thus allowing everyone to be on a level playing field. But the biggest disappointment was the staff handling and the different treatment of different racers. Would never go back there. I dont wish to be treated so rudely when I'm paying for a service. For those looking for a go karting experience in London - go elsewhere - anywhere else.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank raja000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am very sorry to hear that you felt let down by the service you were provided with. To help us review this further, please contact the team directly at info@team-sport.co.uk so someone can discuss your experience further with you. Kind regards, LucindaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

16 of us on a work jolly. All very competitive. Huge problem that the karts are far from evenly matched. Real luck of the drawer if you get a fast one or not. That had more of a baring on the results than actual skill and tactics. For example, I had a slow kart that actually ran out of battery mid race.
It was also being run by a group of disinterested lads.
That said, the facilities are pretty good and well maintained.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bairdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda F, Guest Relations Manager at TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am sorry to hear that there were some technical issues with your karts. Your comments have been passed on to the track team for further review to help us improve our services in future. Kind regards, LucindaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge also viewed

 

Been to TeamSport Go Karting London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing