We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge London Central Kings Cross
Nearby Hotels
US$303
US$277
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$200
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$237
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$465
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$256
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 497)
Filter reviews
1 497 results
Traveller rating
358
472
325
163
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
472
325
163
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrays inn roadst pancrastypical travelodgeroom was cleanlight sleepercontinental breakfastexcellent locationearly checkone night stayconvenient locationfew minutes walktea and coffeeyogurteurostarstationtubepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 497 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely friendly staff who gave myself and my children a very warm welcome. Area as expected in London can be vibrant and complimentary ear plugs available at reception but we’re not needed even on a Saturday night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adelesarah2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

very central, very friendly staff both at breakfast and reception. definitely a good value for money. Thd rooms are clean and welcoming amd the beds are comfy. will cone back for another stay in the future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank horta2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night prior to a Eurostar trip. Excellent location - 5 minutes from Kings Cross National Rail Station where we arrived and 6 minutes from St Pancras Eurostar terminal. Arrived before check in time but the lovely receptionist (Errica?) allowed us to lock up our bags in a safe place till we checked in. When we did check in we were given a quiet room at the back of the building away from train lines. She explained that these were allocated on a first come first served basis. Earplugs were free from reception for anyone on the noisy side of the building! Errica gave us a direct number to ring and ask for a quiet room in the future in advance of arrival. The room ( 316) was quiet and warm. Not a lot of extra room but it was clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was small( just enough room to open the door and not hit the toilet) and the shower was quite small. No bath. Shower gel provided in a machine. Again spotless. Weather so cold we spent the night in the room. No noise from inside or outside was heard. Opted to buy Continental breakfast for £5.99. Good choice if cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, bread, pastries and hot drinks. Breakfast room was small for the number of rooms but tables were kept well cleared and the food well topped up. A lovely goodbye from Errica and her colleague. Staff throughout the stay were first class. One gripe, as with all Travelodges, only 30 minutes free Wi-fi in 24 hours. All in all a good experience for 2 people in Central London at £45 a night.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank retracenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to London a lot and always stay in this Travelodge! Its in a convenient place and the staff are always friendly. The only reason why it is 4 instead of 5 is because its super expensive (depending on time of year - which is always when I go). But I guess that's just London for ya...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanibell2165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are Spanish and love London. We have visited London many times and we know some places there. Our trip was so nice (there were a sunny days, difficult in London) and we had a good days slept in this hotel.

The service, the rooms and the easy and good localization did a wonderful trip.

We will book again!!

Thank u and see you soon!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Le R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews