We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$89
View deal
Trip.comUS$125
Agoda.comUS$121
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 750)
Filter reviews
1 750 results
Traveller rating
969
576
148
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
969
576
148
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews borough market anchor pub south bank southwark cathedral great location attached pub close to london bridge pub next door family room london eye reception staff night's sleep within easy walking distance minute walk good nights sleep tube station would stay again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
940 - 945 of 1 750 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2015

stayed this week for 2 nights. I have stayed here several times because of the location.
The rooms are tired , carpets grubby,bathroom needs updating.
I was attending hospital appointments so made my booking for 2 nights about 4 months in advance and paid at that point to get best price, making a request for a room away from the train lines. On checking in I was given a room directly opposite the train line and it's screeching brakes. I Returned to reception to get a room I had requested. Staff were helpful and reallocated me another room. House keeping well all I can say was the pillows plumped and quilt pulled back. Bin wasn't emptied, no clean glasses or cups. If it wasn't for location then not sure I would stay again. When booking on line there is no place to put any room type requests.

Room tip: 3 Rd floor rooms away from the train line.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JeannieB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with us here at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I'm sorry to learn that on this occasion we did not entirely live up to your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to the aesthetic appearance of the hotel itself and unsatisfactory service you recieved from housekeeping - I will be passing your comments onto upper management for further actioning and training of our housekeeping staff.

I'm happy to note that although your initial room location was not to your satisfaction, our reception staff, available 24 hours, managed to sort this dilemma out for you for changing your room. For future reference, although specific room requirements can be requested over the phone or via email to our hotel, the fulfillment of special requests for certain rooms types are subject to availability, and thus cannot be guaranteed. Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Spent four days in April 2015, located at the side of Londons Borough Market, and excellent place on a Saturday for some good food, some shopping and the local pubs, superb. Easily strole along the river under London Bridge and to Tower Bridge a superb spot. The Hotel is clean and has friendly welcoming staff. My favourite location in London. This Hotel is located at the heart of the torist destinations. Excellent.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Railwayman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for writing a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We're delighted that you found our hotel to be perfectly located and that you were pleased with our staff service. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Having stayed at this Premier Inn many times and being previously well satisfied we were very disappointed at the fall in standards.
Service at reception was poor largely becuase of undermanning. The rooms are beginning to look tired, incomplete set of towels and rather worn ones.
Cleaning was good and as always sleep quality was excellent.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jch4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. We value your feedback as it helps us to continually improve, and provide the best guest experience possible. I'm sorry to learn that on this occasion Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market did not entirely live up to your expectations in regards to the aesthetics of the hotel, the worn towels and the seeming undermanning of the reception desk. Premier Inn is due for rennovation within the next two years, and this will give the hotel a much more refreshed and updated look. We also have an existing 24 hour reception; for future reference, a call to reception will ensure that our reception provides you with a change of towels. We will take your comments regarding our shortage of staff into consideration and will pass all your feedback onto uppper management for future reference. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Booked this hotel as wanted to be in the Burough Market area.
Great location near the river and walking distance from London Bridge Station.
You know what you are getting when you book Premier Inn (as Lenny Henry tells us!)
Clean room, comfy bed, friendly staff. If this is what you want for your stay would recommend this hotel. You are so close to so many bars and restaurants, all you need is the basics. We paid £146 for a Thursday night....think this is good value for such a good location.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
Thank veronicad146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your positive experience with us here at Premier Inn London Southwark Borough Market. We're very happy to hear that you found the location of Bankside House brilliant for exploring London during your stay with us. I'm particularly pleased to read your kind comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff - this is an area in which we aim to provide a top quality service for our guests and it's wonderful to hear that this is paying off.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Southwark Market in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Just 50m from the River, in the warren of very quiet streets between Borough Market and The Globe. Lots of good places to eat nearby and excellent transport links to the rest of London.

Standard, hotel-chain room.Comfortable bed.

Not pleased to be woken by housekeeping, who parked their trolley outside my room - despite me hanging the 'Do Not Disturb' sign on the door. The noise of cups and glasses being changed wasn't the best start to the day after working very late. So much for the Best Night Sleep Guarantee.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 83DegreesNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Premier Inn Southwark Borough Market. I'm very glad to hear you were pleased with our location and the comfort of our beds. In regards to the noise experienced from our housekeeping in the morning, please accept our sincerest apologies; at Premier Inn we strive to give you the best possible stay, however we do have a Quiet Time period which runs between the hours of 10pm to 7am, running directly alongside our Good Night Guarantee - the 'night' period of your stay. Outside of these hours, general housekeeping as well as the hotel's location is more succeptible to environmental noise. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will endeavour in future to provide further training to our housekeeping staff to further minimise noise produced during our housekeeping hours.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to one day welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews