We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
US$451
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$262
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$493
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Langham, London(London)
US$578
US$486
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
138
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground stationpiccadilly linequiet lanesecure parkingbreakfasts were greatalexandra palaceminute walkb and bfresh milkrestaurants within walking distancewashing machinequiet locationspent nightsour room was spacioustea and coffee facilitiesexcellent stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The oaks guest house is truly exceptional! Only five miles outside of London, a stress free tube ride straight into the main tourist area, leave your car securely behind locked gates. Comfortable clean rooms, joyful breakfast, eggs cooked freshly to your liking by the lovely Lorraine, Breda is a wonderful host making us most welcome in her beautiful home. Guidance given where to eat, we can recommend the Angus steak house! Thank you so much we will surely be back! Janet and mike.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _mleaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here recently and was amazed at the beautifully presented guest house. Arriving at a very late hour to gates being opened automatically seemed like somethong out of the rich and famous "who lives in a house like this". We were going to a festival around 10 mins away and required something close by but never imagined such a treat existed. Its definitely not a place where groups of guys are looking for a lads night out but more for a peaceful place to rest and jave as a base camp to visit on a weekend away. Breakfast is continental so ask for amazing omelettes and you eill not be disappointed. My special thanks goes to Breda who made our stay ever so welcoming and apologies for our lateness o ce again as we arrived in the early morning when ideally we should jave been there by 11pm at the latest.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Waynebaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The rooms are pretty, clean and well maintained.
Breda, the proprietor, could not be more helpful and charming.
We did not have breakfast but there is coffee, tea, sugar and a kettle in the room.
Very much recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor, as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 669shlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda M, Owner at The Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much ..
It was lovely meeting you all and glad to hear you had a nice trip to London

Hope to see you all again ,,,

Best wishes

Breda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We were staying one night prior to going to a wedding in Surrey the following day, we were travelling from Leeds and decided to take the opportunity to go to the Theatre in London. I couldn't recommend The Oaks highly enough, our room was fabulous, plenty of tea, coffee and fresh milk and a fridge to keep it in (unheard of in any other B&B I've ever stayed in!). There was also a microwave for our use. Breda and her team were so warm and welcoming and it was so quiet. The Tube station was a 5 minute walk away and only a half hour journey into Covent Garden.

It was a real treat to stay and we will definitely going back.

Room Tip: It was such a quiet location I would imagine any of the rooms would be excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneF940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda M, Owner at The Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
Delighted to hear that your stay at The Oaks was comfortable

Until the next time .....

Kind regards

Breda @ The Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night whilst visiting friends locally. Excellent location - near tube and yet in a lovely quiet lane. Room had everything you need - small but cosy. Made to feel very welcome by Breda and a good breakfast the next day which included a perfectly boiled egg! Will certainly look to stay again in the future when in that area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank 40Rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda M, Owner at The Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in North London albeit for one night.
Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at The Oaks.
Until the next time ....
Kind regards

Breda @ The Oaks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews