We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$382
US$333
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$208
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1 417
Hotel 41
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$394
US$318
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$483
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 886)
Filter reviews
3 886 results
Traveller rating
2 229
1 108
351
133
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 229
1 108
351
133
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacetaj groupvictoria streetjames parkbig benbeautiful hotelexcellent locationluxury hotelgreen parkan upgradeexecutive roomcentral locationafternoon tealondon eyetube stationlondon hotelwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 3 886 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous hotel close to the Buckingham Palace and lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance or a stroll across the park! The hotel lobby is beautiful and attached is a cute garden. The staff was super friendly and greeted us always with a smile.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rouzbeh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rouzbeh F,

Thank you so much for your very kind review and patronage.

I am delighted that you made the most of our location, right near Buckingham Palace and also delighted that our team were friendly and welcoming too.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon and we look forward to your return.

With warm regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at the St James Court during our London visit. The location was perfect; easy walking distance to many attractions and the St James Park tube station. There were also some very nice pubs and restaurants within a few blocks. We stayed in an Executive King Room, which was a nice sized, comfortable room. Although we didn't eat any meals in the main hotel restaurant, we enjoyed the lobby bar several times during our week. So, excellent location, comfortable room and great service, we plan on staying here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MGG56,

I am delighted that your week with us was comfortable and perfect for the occasion. It sounds like you managed to see lots of the sights and sounds of London easily from our base.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and I am so glad that you will be returning to us on your next visit to London. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

With warm regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked direct with the hotel following a recommendation I have to say the whole expereince was excellent A nice warm welcome from pleasant and informative staff. Our room ( 516) was excellent This hotel really provudes value for money and is well located for or trip

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Barrie H,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and I'm really happy that you received a great deal by booking with us directly. We will always off the best rate directly.

I am so pleased that you made the most of our location and that our team were friendly and welcoming too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With warmest regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was next to buckingham palace and near the centre of london eye.the room was comfy,clean and big.theyve arranged taxi from/to the airport and all was fine.theyve upgraded us to a larger room.we ate club sandwich as room service and it was fantastic.the bathroom was very clean and all the staff very helpful and polite!highly recommende for everyone and for couples as its a luxurious hotel next to alla the sightings.surely will go there again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sofia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sofie K,

I'm so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for your patronage.

I am also delighted that you made the most of our excellent location, very near to Buckingham Palace and thank you also for your kind words about our team.

We very much look forward to welcoming back again soon.

With warm regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

St James' Court has a boutique feel with big hotel amenities and services. Great location near Buckingham Palace and walking distance to the tube, which is ideal. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Rooms are immaculate with lots of fine touches. Especially like that hotels these days have the USB ports for charging phones. Buffet breakfast is plentiful with a few items to order at no extra charge. Love the little bar - cozy and intimate overlooking a Victorian courtyard. It was lightly snowing last weekend, which made it extra special. And the bartender knows how to make a martini!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Samsara353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Samsara353,

I think your description of our hotel is really rather lovely; thank you so much for your review following your stay with us.

I am so pleased that you took advantage of our enviable location and that our team were helpful and welcoming.

I will pass on your praise to our bar team for their excellent cocktail making skills; they will be thrilled!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

With warmest regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews