We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food & Service”
Review of Iberica La Terraza

Iberica La Terraza
Reserve with OpenTable
Iberica La Terraza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 154 of 24 825 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$26 - US$51
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located just moments from Canary Wharf tube station, opposite the established Iberica Canary Wharf, in a leafy corner of Cabot Square, Iberica La Terraza continues to offer guests a selection of bespoke cocktails and al fresco dining with a limited edition menu. Iberica La Terraza will be open from brunch through to evening with a selection of tapas and pinchos ( savoury bites that are typically eaten in bars in northern Spain and consist of a small slice of bread upon which toppings are added) created by Iberica's Executive Chef Nacho Manzano. For a truly Spanish feel, Iberica joined forces with Catalan designer Lazaro Rosa Violan to create the space and bring together the contemporary design, lighting, ambience and food.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is by far one of the worst restaurants i have ever dined in!! All food was cold, & a very limited menu. We ordered the salt cod but where not advised it was a cold piped puree! All dishes were very cheap in quality and taste!

We tried to order drinks but the waiter that came over said he can’t order the Pear Cider and will have to tell another waiter to come to our table. 10mins later another waiter arrives, takes my order and disappears for another 10mins to advise they no longer have pear cider in stock. He returned another 5mins to tell me not to worry and that the pear cider will be removed from my bill!!! Well i should hope so!! The manager could see our concern and popped over to see if we were ok, i explained the food and drinks were terrible as was the service. I was told that the 1st waiter is just a runner and cannot speak english!!! He managed to tell me he would find another waiter to order the pear cider in very good english?!!

1st and last try! Awful food and service!

Service:0/5

Food: 1/5

Ambience: 1/5

Thank Paradise_Nudibranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

After a trip to the bank with my girlfriend, we decided to stop for a quick bite.
The location is great, open air and under the sun. There are blankets available if you feel cold.
Food is good, the sharing meat platter is nice and the pork burger superb.
Our waitress, a young Colombian girl, was great. Perfect service, attentive and with a lovely smile.
We'll be back.

Thank ntony2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aleksandra S, Manager at Iberica La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Ntony2016!
A big thank you for your kind review! I will definitely tell Natalia you were happy with her service and will make compliments to the chefs!
Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Staff is very nice and friendly. Klaudia was very helpful and she was looking after us all evening. I would like to say thank you to serving me to day! Kind regards Miriam

Thank miriam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Who’s would say Wednesday evenings are such fun in Canary Wharf. We went to our usual spot , La Terraza and as always in the past few weeks all was just perfect.
The staff were amazing just flying around tables while the bar was packed. Aleksandra who looked after us was just spot on.
The 5/4/20 tapas are a must and a bottle o Zurbal that complements the beautifully crafted dishes.
What a nice place in the sun next to the water sounds coming from the waterfalls.
Coming back tonight for some more after work drinks
Don’t change anything guys and please don’t cut the trees. We don’t want to see the glass buildings :)

Thank anamaria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I'm a big fan of Iberica restaurants, been to several including the one next door to La Terazza. The setting is great, with water cascade right nearby.
Food is good quality.
What we struggled with was:
- impossible to book a table in advance on the day (no tables available online although we found several free on arrival)
- the service was patchy. One waitress was lovely, another permanently frustrated and unfriendly.
- our food got lost (may have something to do with unnumbered tables) and we had to reorder the starters.
- when we asked what one of the dishes was as it did not look like anything we ordered - we were answered abruptly and that "I have seen you ordering it". Assumption being we were trying to pretend we didn't order the dish, or get a refund? TERRIBLE SERVICE.
- We paid £80 for a meal and several drinks each. That is quite a lot, given all of the above. No compensation offered, of course.

Recommend for drinks only.

Thank Anya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theo B, General Manager at Iberica La Terraza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Anya
thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the whole feedback .We are building our reputation on reviews like your trying to create the perfect atmosphere for everyone in the Wharf.
I'm really sorry we didn't reach your expectations but please be assured that this will change in the near future .Do not hesitate to contact me at theo@ibericarestaurants.com to discuss this further.
Have a superb day and looking forward to see you back again
Theo -GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iberica La Terraza also viewed

 

Been to Iberica La Terraza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing