We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem of an apartment in the heart of London's...”
other travellers have booked this property
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
View of entrance, dining area and kitchen
View of entrance and dining area from sofa
King size bed
Sofa bed and living area
View of dining area, kitchen and entrance
Kitchen
Bathroom
Dining area
View of TV, entrance and dining area
Plum Guide certificate
Front entrance
The front door of the apartment
Floor plan
The tallest building in Europe - the Shard. Minutes away from the apartment.
Borough Market stall - two minutes away
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre - around the corner
More London and  view of Tower Bridge, ten minute walk
Borough food market - only seconds away
Borough Market with the Shard in the background
Borough Market architecture
Borough Market at Christmas
One of the local pubs
One of the local restaurants
Local shops
One of our neighbours!
The house next door - showing our lovely Virginia Creeper in its autumnal glory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tonybrenn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of an apartment in the heart of London's South Bank”
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This is a perfect apartment for exploring London from it's South Bank. I stayed here with my wife and son (13 months) for 4 nights and though it is small it is really well thought out as a living space, well equipped and beautifully decorated - we totally enjoyed it.
The owner who lives next door really makes you feel welcome and is helpful and generous - someone who does that bit extra that makes for a 5 star stay.
We have recommended it to friends and we'll definitely stay there again on future visits to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: State of the apartment and location
Liked least: Bit of noise from nearby road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fantastic accommodation and the best hosts!
Liked least: That we didn't stay for longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thank you for this lovely review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us for your first trip to London and would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelfru...
various US cities
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, Location, Location"”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This flat's location is one of the best possible for exploring London as a first-timer, which we were. Steps from Borough Market with an abundance of restaurants, a few blocks from the underground (London Bridge Station) and a quick walk along the Thames to Globe Theater and Tate Modern. Compact space so packing light was essential, but with ideal functionality-think IKEA. Only downside was some noise in bedroom located along street entrance; discussed at departure w/David who's determining how best to address re: soundproofing window. But, I'd not let that deter anyone from considering this rental. David is a joy to interact with during our stay and while booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to major London sights
Liked least: Some noise in bedroom, natural trade-off for the location which is otherwise ideal...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We're so pleased you enjoyed your first trip to London staying with us and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William T
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Convenient and memorable”
Reviewed 13 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

It was our first trip to London accompanying our daughter to settle in her hostel near Bankside . We were looking for a place near Bankside and found this studio.
When we checked in we were delighted that the accommodation was as described. The studio was clean, new, fully equipped, had all the amenities and toiletries for a comfortable stay. The landlord, David had thought of all the small details a traveler may need like electrical adapter, coffee machine, cooking oil and even washing powder etc.
We stayed for more than 2 weeks and found the place convenient as it was near the London Bridge train station interchange that makes it easy to get around the city. The river walk along Thames River was close by and we could easily walk to all the tourist attractions along the Thames such as the Millennium Bridge, Tate Museum, Shakespeare Globe Theatre, Tower of London, St Paul Cathedral amongst the few.
Just round the corner is the famous Borough Market and many shops and cafes.
Most importantly the landlord David was very helpful and went beyond our expectation in assisting our daughter to settle in her hostel and looking for a printer. His kind gestures had made this first trip all the more memorable.
We would certainly come back again and would recommend the studio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and good service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2012
Thank you for this great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again. We hope your daughter has settled in well and is enjoying her studies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we're delighted that you enjoyed staying here. It's nice to share living in such a great part of London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing