We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
243
185
64
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
185
64
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liverpool station washer dryer living room full kitchen one bedroom apartment the penthouse serviced apartment spitalfields market nice apartment apartment hotel these apartments tesco metro extra space convenient location noisy at night higher floor pret a manger
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Wow what a find these hotel apartments are all you want and more. Luxury clean large well equipped and delicious breakfast too. Carlos even loaned us an umbrella for the day so acommodating. Definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2015
Thank hatty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

196 Bishopsgate was absolutely fantastic. Just returned to SF from a blissful 5 night stay at this place. I stayed in a executive 1 bedroom suite on the 4th Floor. Apartment was extremely clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice little kitchen with basic utensils and coffee/tea supplied. I bought groceries at the Tesco next door and enjoyed having a quiet breakfast each morning before heading out on my adventures in London. So well connected with buses stopping right outside the door and the Tube and National Rail across the street at Liverpool Street Station.

I adore this neighborhood and lived nearby during my student days. With Spitalfields Market, Petticoat Lane, all the bars, pubs, restaurants and shops nearby, you can't go wrong. I love the juxtaposition of old, narrow cobblestone lanes and big, modern skyscrapers. Amusing to see all the bankers and city workers hanging out for after work drinks. Brick Lane is very close for fabulous curry dinners, make sure to haggle for a free bottle of wine and starters.

Shoreditch - also walking distance, is very hip with tons of galleries, pop up shops and food stalls. Nightclubs too. Check out the 24 hour bagel shop for late night bagels and salted beef.

I will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Nan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

A great place to say when staying in London. Directly opposite. Liverpool Street station, with transport running every 5 minutes. We had a 2 bedroom apartment when we stayed last December. I could have lived in the apartment on a permanent basis. This is a great London base.

Stayed: December 2014
2  Thank Grahame D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Very spacious studio apartment (will suit two people). Fully equipped apartment with kitchen and a laundry; modern decor. Comfortable bed. The down side is the very small bathroom which is also dimly lit. Apartment is also fully serviced (like a hotel). Great location with minutes to Liverpool St Station and buses outside the door.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Gave this serviced flat 4 stars primarily for the amount of space you receive and for the location. Directly across the street from Liverpool Street Station, with direct trains to Harwich International Port for cruises as well as the Underground. Plenty of buses right outside the door. Many restaurants in walking distance. A Prete a Mange right next door for morning coffee. There is a full kitchen in the flat. Hardwood floors, simply decorated, and daily maid service. Booked a two bedroom/1 bath flat. One of the rooms did not have air conditioning, the main living room/dining and kitchen did and the other bedroom had an individual one. The portable ac unit was super noisy and unusable. Granite countertops and bath. We mostly used the Underground, very simple and just minutes to main tourist areas. Buy an Oyster card at the train station for number of days you will be there. Good for buses too. Be aware that is took 2 hours by private car to get to this area on a Monday morning from Heathrow. Used Coastal Cars out of Kent. Reserved online and very reliable and good prices. Also used them from Harwich Port to Heathrow after cruise. Highly recommend. Very nice van, plenty of room for 3 people and large luggage. Don't use a taxi, it would cost a fortune and no direct train to LSS from Heathrow. LSS does have escalators, so it was easy for us to take our luggage to catch train to Harwich. Would stay here again for roominess and location. Nothing fancy but fair prices for the space and nice to have 2 separate bedrooms. Safe as a police station is two doors down. Free WiFi, good speed!!

Room Tip: We had interior facing room and it was very quiet. Elevators seemed new.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews