We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 14:00, 18:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Worth a Visit

Have wanted to visit, after hearing much about it from friends who have been, so was looking... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
feelinghungry99
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
So many questions . . .

For info, we didn't book - just turned up Monday morning (3 Dec 2018, for the 12 noon entry... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
LTStone
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 644 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$67,90
More Info
from US$58,37
More Info
from US$109,30
More Info
from US$32,00
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
334
171
74
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
171
74
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silk weavers sounds and smells unique experience folgate street living museum monday lunchtime spitalfields market step back in time liverpool street station from room to room sound effects brick lane century visitors art installation inhabitants
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

this is an art piece so don't go thinking its a museum of a real house although it kind of is weirdly. overall its extremely interesting and well worth the admittance fee.
my tip is to get there early

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I'd read about this house in "The Marvels" and had been longing to visit it for a couple of years. Not too many attractions can stand up to that kind of delayed gratification but I was completely charmed. I booked our tickets online and there was no wait. It was so interesting to have to stay quiet and just observe -- after we left my whole family was comparing notes on what we'd seen and which room we had found the most interesting.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Melissa989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

An experience. Travel through time in this well done "remake" of a Georgian / Victorian house. Be aware you may have to wait to get in as the house can only hold so many people at one time. Not really a place for kids. All the staff were grumpy but place is still worth seeing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Anita37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

It was really an impressive display. It may not be for everyone because you have to really engage with the space and the surroundings. Many people may not like that you have to be quiet and turn off the phone.

Each level is a different time period and travelling through, it's as if you are experiencing the house exactly as it was. You can hear voices and see the evidence of life as it happens.

Very cool.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Unfortunately, the experience was NOT what was expected after waiting in the cold for quite some time. Somehow nothing seemed authentic so the living quarters lost their credibility. There was no leaflet or brochure to guide the guests through the house except for the one given as one left. Would not recommend it for families with children as it is extremely dark inside and the staircases are narrow.During the winter months, the visitors can feel the terrible cold in the house which becomes a good enough reason to leave as soon as possible. :((

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Swimmer2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews