We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 570)
Filter reviews
2 570 results
Traveller rating
2 014
479
57
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 014
479
57
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room afternoon tea paddington station chocolate orange welcome drink on arrival rose petals rooms are small heathrow express close to hyde park kensington gardens quiet street central line notting hill birthday treat lovely hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2 570 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I booked the Ice cream afternoon tea for a friends birthday and was not disappointed. Lovely selection of cakes, sandwiches and scones accompanied by a wide selection of tea to choose from. We had a bottle of fizz as part of our deal which went down nicely too! Staff were friendly and attentive from start to finish even bringing my friend out a little cupcake with a candle on for her birthday. Highly recommended, thanks for a lovely afternoon

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rose19841206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Rose19841206,


Thank you for your kind comments following your experience with us. I am absolutely thrilled to see that your friend's birthday has been a real success.
Thank you for noting down the lovely selection of cakes, sandwiches and scone, along with the bottle of bubbly you had and for your recommendation.
I am happy to see that the little cupcake provided by the staff made the celebration even more special.
We are all looking forward to welcome you back on another special occasion for another memorable experience.


Kind Regards,

Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We were welcomed with warm fragranced hot towels and a fresh orange when we stepped through the reception.( A great start)
From then on in the experience was fantastic and the staff could not do enough to make our stay an enjoyable and memorable one.
We were luckily upgraded to a club room, which was spacious and luxurious.
We had booked a bottle of champagne in the room, which was excellent compared to the price we paid for it.
The staff and very kindly arranged a birthday cup cake for my wife with happy birthday written in chocolate on the plate along with a lovely hand written birthday card.
We took in a show at the Shaftesbury Theatre and needed a taxi, which the reception staff arranged, to our surprise this was a nice Mercedes with a very nice driver and it was early for our departure.
The food and the staff were excellent and the full English breakfast of a high standard.
Whilst we went for a walk around Hyde Park the staff kept our suitcase safe and when we due to leave we booked another taxi which was again early and guess what another Mercedes with another nice drive.
Well done everyone at The Grand Park London Lancaster Gate, a fantastic stay and we shall be coming again soon.

Room tip: We had a club room on the 4th floor at the back of the hotel which was very quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jossy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Jossy69,


Thank you so much for such a wonderful feedback.
It is such a pleasure to see the happiness of our guest's expressed on reviews after an amazing experience with us.
Thank you for noting down the best points of your stay, the warm welcome, the fantastic staff, the birthday arrangement found in the room and all the other touches you have enjoyed.
We really look forward to welcome you back for another memorable experience at Par Grand Lancaster Gate.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a very nice location , next to Hyde park. The hotel is nicely decorated and very modern. The room was well equipped and clean . My main problem is the double deluxe room was too small. After I opened the iron board there was no space to walk round the room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank MinaG535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Mina G,


Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.
I am pleased to see that you found the location very nice and the hotel very modern and nicely decorated.
The reception is opened 24/7 and available to assist you with any request you may have during your stay; I am afraid we were not aware about your dissatisfaction with regards to the room size otherwise we could have shown you different room.
Please feel free to contact me directly on your next visit and I will personally ensure your stay will be impeccable in every aspect.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Visited for an ice cream afternoon tea to celebrate a 70th and 65th birthday . amazing service, amazing food would definately recommend . Easy transport acess Friendly staff. Beautiful hotel. Look forward to a return visit

Room tip: Lovely setting easy transport access
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank grannypat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Grannypat45,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion with an Ice Cream Afternoon Tea Experience at Park Grand Lancaster Gate!
I am very happy to see that you found the food and the service amazing, easy transport acess and friendly staff.
We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Lovely setting , very friendly and efficient staff , nothing too much trouble and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The sandwiches were fresh and tasty , lovely little cakes and scones with cream and jam and then a bowl of ice cream. There was also a bottle of rosé fizz included it was perfect. They even bought out a small birthday cake when they found out I was celebrating my birthday. We would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Tim J,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. I am very happy to see that you found our place lovely and everything was perfect for your experience.
Also I would like to thank you for recommending us and the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews