We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 148)
Filter reviews
1 148 results
Traveller rating
139
388
325
163
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
388
325
163
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach station great location buckingham palace luggage room continental breakfast central location tea coffee stayed here for one night hairdryer inns
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 148 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Very very small rooms,no space even for the suitcase.... no air condition .... a small fan provided which was ridiculous and didnºt help much. Unfortunately it was very hot in London (Summer 2018) and it was veey expensive as well.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rony Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Rony Z,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are really disappointed to hear that the standard of the room was below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms very soon after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Javed Ali Syed
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Very tired hotel: carpet worn out, shower in a disgusting state. There are so many hotels in the area which are much better and at similar price. This one was definitively not worth the 160£. Breakfast is included in the price but it is quite basic. It is a better choice to get it in one of the eating place in the area

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear CathM29,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

We are really disappointed to hear that the standard of the room was below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms very soon after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Javed Ali Syed
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We stayed in a family room; the hotel really needs an update, but, for the price, we found it good value. Breakfast was impressive; a good variety of cheeses, cereals, fruit, eggs. The coffee machine makes an impressive brew! Wifi was decent; room was quiet in the evenings.

One very nice feature was a complimentary smartphone in our room, which we could use around town. It was helpful to be able to use the internet on the go; it even allowed free international calls to select locations.

We'd stay again as the location cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Travellers_8,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

Your review brings a smile to our faces and it was our pleasure having you at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria and were satisfied with all the elements during your stay.

We are refurbishing our bedrooms & bathrooms very soon after the refurbishment is completed we can offer you a more comfortable & superior stay at our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel soon.


Kind regards,

Javed Ali Syed
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great location, 5 minutes walk to Victoria Station.
No frills, smallish room, but clean and well maintained. Comfortable bed.
Breakfast not fancy but does the job.

If your wanting proximity to the station at a reasonable price this hotel ticks the boxes

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nicko,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria.

Your review brings a smile to our faces and it was our pleasure having you at the hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn Victoria and were satisfied with all the elements during your stay.

Once again massive thank you for recommending us and mentioning proximity to the Victoria train station.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel soon.


Kind regards,

Javed Ali Syed
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 days. The television did not work for 7 of those days despite telling staff at least four times. Want to fix your hair? Need electrical equipment to do it? Bring a looong extension cord or a mirror. You don’t get a combination at the hotel. Smoke detector falling off walls constant noise from kitchen or rooms above you. Carpet that must be original to building, spider webs on ceiling. Beds that move as wheels aren’t locked elevator is slow and half size of traditional elevator. Even staff gets frustrated with it as they keep hitting the buttons. Awkward doors that get in the way. AC worked. Breakfast wasn’t bad. Location was great but not worth the rate they charge

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank 430loril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CInnVic, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn London - Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 430loril,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Javed Ali Syed
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews