We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
US$429
US$364
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$232
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$213
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Langham, London(London)
US$480
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
60
106
47
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
106
47
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossfull english breakfastst pancrasno liftcooked to order breakfastargyle streetensuite shower roompancras stationcold breakfastreplenished dailyshared bathroomtop floortwo nightssmall hotelplenty of hot watereach morningexcellent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Booked the Apollo for a 0ne night business trip and will definately be using them again if in London for business or personal trip, ideal for Kingscross station less than 5 minutes walk. Team very friendly, helpful and made me feel welcome and the breakfast was very good even if they did not have any marmite.
Room (1) down stairs adjacent breakfast room so bit noisy in the morning with people going passed the room but clean and reasonably well maintained and everything I needed. One small criticism on the lack of plugs near the kettle and I did loose satalite TV so had to revert to BBC for TV but enjoyable stay and had a good nights sleep.
Walked to Covent Garden for my meeting which took 30 minutes but really easy walk and loved the sights along the way and weather was good so can get in to central London without using the underground.

Room Tip: Based on what I saw I would not recommend this hotel as disabled suitable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

If you want a hotel close to Kings Cross / St Pancras stations the Apollo hotel in Argyle Street is 5 minutes walk away and amazing surprise. I cannot fault anything, our room was very clean and light, bed was comfortable and lovely clean white bedding, soft white towels and above all a clean bathroom with no mould, granted it was small but the shower had plenty of room, and breakfast ! Freshly cooked full English, perfect and plenty of other choice too, breakfast room was also light fresh and above all clean. An excellent hotel I will definitely stay again, friendly and helpful staff too. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Our room looked as expected from pictures. It was a decent size, as was the bathroom. I would not recommend the bottom floor room as we could hear the front door slamming as people came in at night followed by them going up the loud stairs right over our heads (then the opposite in the morning). It was also right next to the breakfast room so would not be good if you aren't an early riser.

Internet was not great. Could view webpages after they slowly loaded but would time out when uploading a single picture on social media.

This is a great location with it being so close to the train station while being on a quiet street.

We were also relocated to a different hotel the first night due to an electrical issue in some of the rooms. The hotel we were sent to was a downgrade and we had to leave our luggage a reception the next day before we could get into the room in the afternoon. The woman at the front desk did walk us over to the new hotel and they added on breakfast for us.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 08lj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The hotel is literally less than a 5 minute walk to St pancreas and King's cross station. We stayed here after our trip to Paris and the next day we were taking the thameslink to Gatwick for our flight home! What a great great location. Quiet and friendly family owned staff. You are situated next to everything , pubs , corner stores, mcdonalds, buses , trains and the tube. Would highly recommend this hotel for any stay. very well situated. hotel was very clean and yes there is no lift but this is normal for London and the staff always offer to help and take your luggage so no complaining please, Shower and bath was pretty big and so was the room compared to our other London stay. Very pleased and thank you again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silent_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApolloHotel, Manager at Apollo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you.
Hope you had a good journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Positive: Comfortable, clean, friendly and great location next to 3 main railway stations. Freshly cooked breakfast very good and the toast was actually brought to the table! Young couple running it very friendly and helpful.
Negative: Room 12 is very "compact", maybe better suited to 1 person rather than 2, but otherwise fine. Could do with a bedside light and a couple of hooks or something to hang towels on in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HexieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews