We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
198
222
118
43
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
222
118
43
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dlr station deptford bridge cutty sark busy junction tesco express next door travel lodge family room road noise transport links room was clean and comfortable minute walk pleasant stay open the window stayed for one night would stay again hotel staff beans
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I haven't stayed in this hotel for over 2 years now so I thought it was time to come back and I'm so glad I did. Bed was very comfortable and the room itself was lovely. The staff were amazing. Koni was the best thing about our stay as she was amazing. One of the loveliest people I've ever met and she was so unbelievably helpful too. The other staff were very helpful too. Would definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank demimillerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

If booking here be very aware that the traffic noise is horrendous even from the higher floors and can cause problems sleeping. It’s on the junction of two very busy roads. If hot the window has to be open to cool the room down and the rush hour traffic starts very early and goes on for a long time. This caused problems sleeping and neither of us are particularly light sleepers. Otherwise the hotel was fine. The room was comfortable and elsewhere would have scored quite well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank erp155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review on our London Greenwich hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable however are sorry to that external noise affected the comfort of your stay.

We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.

We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lovely welcome at reception from two lovely girls. Room was small but very clean, only complaint was road noise was quite loud throughout the night.
Would def stay again if visiting London for a concert as this was cheap and perfectly situated for quick and easy shuttle to venue.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beaner2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Poor welcome by a girl who looked like she didn’t work there, had to wait for ages as reception wasn’t manned. Bed was really hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were like rocks. Shower was lukewarm at best. Had to sleep with the window open as too hot and no air con, the road was so busy I barely slept, I understand that London has lots of traffic but rooms that are roadside should be provided with air con. The restaurant was quite dirty and the staff were a bit rude. Location was good though with great transport links. Overall not the best experience and I won’t be staying in that travelodge again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robyn685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for your review and comprehensive feedback of our London Greenwich hotel.

We would like to apologise for the few issues that you encountered during your stay and we are really sorry that this may have affected your opinion of Travelodge.

We are however pleased that the location was good for you.

We have passed on all your valuable comments to our colleagues in Torquay, and we would like to assure you that they can make constructive use of them.

Thank you again for helping us identify areas of improvement, our customers view is of the utmost importance to us.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The hotel room was hot with no A/C and noisy due to road noise, but clean. The wifi was non-existant. The breakfast was average but not good. Close to rail and downtown Greenwich. I would suggest a different hotel in the same area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Greenwich, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Greenwich hotel.

We are sorry to hear that your experience was spoiled by the lack of airconditioning and by the external noise
We have taken measures to limit the nuisance caused by the heat and we do apologise if these were not sufficient to give you a good night’s sleep.

We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be in a good area.

We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and restore your opinion of Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews