We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Angerstein Hotel
Ranked #107 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when attending a concert at the O2. I wanted somewhere close but not expensive. I must admit I was a bit wary as it's a 2* and I did not have high expectations but providing it was clean and comfortable then I would be happy. On arrival the lady who met us was really friendly and helpful. The check in was quick and easy. Our room was much better than I expected. There was plenty of room, and it was very clean and fresh looking. The en-suite shower room was small but it had what you needed and the water was nice and hot. There were tea and coffee facilities in the room plus several of the caramelised biscuits individually wrapped. We paid £100 for the room and I think it was very good value for the rating of the hotel. I have just paid £350 for a room in a 4* this weekend which was very nice however as with everything it comes at a cost so you need to be realistic with your expectations. I would certainly stay here again. The other bonus is the parking at the train station just round the corner is only £5.40 per day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my own to see at gig at the Queen Elizabeth Stadium.
Very clean nicely decorated rooms. Cheap and cheerful. The Landlady was lovely and helpful.
Perfect for a nice place to sleep
However you do need to get a bus to the tube. There is a local station but bus is easier

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank CDJones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed on Sat 10th June as was attending a take that concert at the 02.
When we 1st arrived we were treated with a warm welcome and very friendly staff.
When we arrived back in the evening after the concert we relaxed in the bar have a few drinks and some lovely conversations with other staff and locals.
The rooms are very well priced for what your getting and which are very and presentable.
Am very impressed with our stay and if we go to another concert or know of people who are attending the 02 will certainly recommend.
Thank you very much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2brothers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

2nd stay at The Angerstein, warm & friendly welcome from staff and customers in the pub again. Ideally located for the o2, the hotel is great value. We stayed in the 4 single bedded room this time, perfect for a friend's road trip, comfy beds, lovely crisp linen, decent bedding. The pub garden/terrace is great for a couple of pre-show drinks, and afterwards too . The later-than-usual check-out time of 11am is an added little bonus, especially after those post-show drinks .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngHotel, Owner at The Angerstein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Victoria,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and are also thrilled to hear you are a repeat costumer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Angerstein Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel overnight on the 21st may. I travelled with my 12 year old son who was going to watch a football match at Charlton Athletic FC. We arrived early for checkin, although the room was not ready Shelly "the owner" was really nice and welcoming to us. She sat us in the pub and she made me a pot of tea (which i desperately needed) and she got my son some lemonade from the bar while we waited. We were allowed to go in our room as soon as it was clean even though we were early for checkin. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, pillows comfy and there was extra duvets in the cupboard. The rooms have well stocked tea making facilities. Even though the hotel doesnt offer meal service theres plenty of restaurants and shops around. Train stations are easily accessible. We walked to North Greenwich which is 25mins away as we fancied just sight seeing. All in all, this hotel is a lovely budget hotel with easy access to london and the O2, it has nice clean facilities and friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank kaya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
The King William Hotel
The King William Hotel
#332 of 571 in London
139 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#30 of 571 in London
235 reviews
Anchor House Hotel
#116 of 571 in London
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avoca House Hotel
#151 of 571 in London
91 reviews
Greenwich
Greenland Villa
Greenland Villa
#414 of 571 in London
52 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#37 of 571 in London
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angerstein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angerstein Hotel

Address: 108 Woolwich Road, Greenwich, London SE10 OLE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: R1 366 - R2 394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Angerstein Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angerstein Hotel is Victorian pub and Hotel dating back to 1888. It is a 10 minute drive from the 02 Arena and the centre of Greenwich. It is a two Minute walk to Westcombe park Station, which reaches London Bridge in 15 minutes. Nearby is Greenwich is know for its architecture, parks and markets. Near by there are large variety of restaurants, shops and bars. All rooms have a simple décor, flat screen televisions, and tea & coffee making facilities. The bar offers sky and BT Sports, pool, and a wide variety of beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Angerstein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing