We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
38
46
24
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
46
24
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomminute walkstayed hereflaking paintbargain hotelfair sizetrain stationtea and coffee facilitiesplace to stayroom was cleanshower cubiclewould definitely stay here againhotel is locatedbooked this hotelarenabedstv
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my own to see at gig at the Queen Elizabeth Stadium.
Very clean nicely decorated rooms. Cheap and cheerful. The Landlady was lovely and helpful.
Perfect for a nice place to sleep
However you do need to get a bus to the tube. There is a local station but bus is easier

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank CDJones17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed on Sat 10th June as was attending a take that concert at the 02.
When we 1st arrived we were treated with a warm welcome and very friendly staff.
When we arrived back in the evening after the concert we relaxed in the bar have a few drinks and some lovely conversations with other staff and locals.
The rooms are very well priced for what your getting and which are very and presentable.
Am very impressed with our stay and if we go to another concert or know of people who are attending the 02 will certainly recommend.
Thank you very much.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2brothers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

2nd stay at The Angerstein, warm & friendly welcome from staff and customers in the pub again. Ideally located for the o2, the hotel is great value. We stayed in the 4 single bedded room this time, perfect for a friend's road trip, comfy beds, lovely crisp linen, decent bedding. The pub garden/terrace is great for a couple of pre-show drinks, and afterwards too . The later-than-usual check-out time of 11am is an added little bonus, especially after those post-show drinks .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngHotel, Owner at The Angerstein Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Victoria,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We are glad you had such a pleasant stay and are also thrilled to hear you are a repeat costumer. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Angerstein Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel overnight on the 21st may. I travelled with my 12 year old son who was going to watch a football match at Charlton Athletic FC. We arrived early for checkin, although the room was not ready Shelly "the owner" was really nice and welcoming to us. She sat us in the pub and she made me a pot of tea (which i desperately needed) and she got my son some lemonade from the bar while we waited. We were allowed to go in our room as soon as it was clean even though we were early for checkin. The rooms are clean, beds comfy, pillows comfy and there was extra duvets in the cupboard. The rooms have well stocked tea making facilities. Even though the hotel doesnt offer meal service theres plenty of restaurants and shops around. Train stations are easily accessible. We walked to North Greenwich which is 25mins away as we fancied just sight seeing. All in all, this hotel is a lovely budget hotel with easy access to london and the O2, it has nice clean facilities and friendly staff. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank kaya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Permeating smell of actual dung. Absolutely disgusting. Made me feel nauseated, like sleeping in a cow shed. I can't describe how bad this place smells. Imagine you've gotten very drunk and woken up in a field specifically harvested for poo. That's this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews