We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fichi in the CIty

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Barbara M
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in Highbury and found the access to London very easy. The No. 19 & 4 bus were so convenient to get to where we wanted and the walk to the tube was so easy.

We will definitely stay there again if we come back to London and we will tell our friends the same.

Thanks to Ian and Warren for your assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convienience to public transport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place to return to”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Location is excellent, close to all facilities and amenities for all tastes, yet in a quiet street and the apartment feels secure. The green spaces of Highbury Fields are round the corner and the area itself is interesting to explore away from the tourist crowds. Travel into Central London, the West End and the British Museum is quick and easy, the Victoria Line was even running during the tube strike. The apartment itself is very comfortable and well equipped, it feels like returning home, somewhere to relax after a busy day. We did a lot of walking locally as well, the Capital Ring, the New River and Abney Park Cemetery all very interesting. Would love to return for another holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouthd...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Islington accommodation in a quiet cul-de-sac”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I often have to travel to London for work and this apartment is ideally located being a short walk from the office, exceptionally comfortably furnished and situated in a quiet safe and relaxing location. Then when work is done it is ideal for the lively bars, restaurants and theatres of Islington, or visiting central London - just a short tube ride away.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716David
Bedford, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great stay at a great location”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in London, thanks in a large part to Ian Richards, our host. From the moment I inquired about his flat, he was always there and answered all my questions. His flat was perfect for the 4 of us (all adults). It was very clean and well maintained. His assistant met us at the flat even though we came in late at night. His name was Warren and he was great. As for transportation, the buses are very close and the "tube", 2 of them are within a 10 minute or less walk. We had a great time and we look forward to another stay there in London or perhaps his other location in Italy.

David Watson
Dallas/Fort Worth

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing