We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
180
154
94
41
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
154
94
41
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room east india foo fighters travel lodge standard travelodge dlr station canary wharf nice stay busy road an overnight stay one night stay short stay arena gig excel hairdryer stratford
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was a very disappointing hotel. The appearance was so bare, it struck me as if they couldn't be bothered to give guests a good experience, but just provide some accommodation and bad quality food. We were so unimpressed by this hotel that we didn't even feel like using the shower or taking advantage of the bed and breakfast deal. We decided to leave before check out time and have breakfast in a more inspiring surrounding.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Maps707936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great place to stay with very friendly staff and easy access central London. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is very good. The breakfast is very tasty and well cooked. We have used this Travel lodge on several occasions and never had any problems.

Room tip: Very clean and tidy and very quiet
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E7054AZterryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great hotel, nice staff, but too busy for breakfast- coffee machines struggling and glasses and cups too. Bed too soft for me but nice choice of pillows. Car park full, so arrive early, or park anywhere on site- like others did.

Room tip: The higher the quieter.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SWANEEandANNIEx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I paid for a 'superoom' double. The only thing that was super was my disgust of the standard of the, so called, accommodation. This wasn't even up to the standard pf a Premier Inn (which in itself is below standard). The room was VERY hot and didn't have air con. Would you believe, in this day and age, they only have secondary double glazing. A window was opened in an attempt to lower the heat level only to find I had a dual carriageway outside. Needless to say that sleep was in short supply that night. There was even holes in the towels. The 'checkout time' is 12 noon but, for some reason, breakfast isn't served after 10 am. If this is the hotel chains senior management's idea of quality, they obviously have never visited any of them, I wonder why!

Room tip: DO NOT, under any circumstances, stay here.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Docklands Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We have used this Travelodge on many occasions as a base for the O2 and central London and always found it fine. Spent three nights here for a concert at the London Stadium and then a few days in London itself and whilst it was perfectly comfortable it is starting to look a little tatty and could do with a lick of paint and a good spring clean. Staff are always friendly and it is very close to East India DLR so very easy to get to a majority of London venues.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Humphman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to review our London Docklands Hotel.

We're sorry to hear that you feel the hotel standards have dropped, however we are always happy to hear that are staff are friendly. It's also great to hear that the location is good for your needs.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. Thank you again for writing this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews