We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Centre from all Attraction”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
bathroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
lounge
bathroom
Kitchen
street view from the window
Lounge
royal opera house 2 minutes walk away
bedroom 1
balcony
bedroom 2
Exterior
Lounge
floor plan
shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mil D
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Perfect Centre from all Attraction”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Me and my wife and my 2 kids aged 16 & 11 stayed here for 7 night... Our stay was simply wonderful.....mainly because location...As it is just 400mtr from Covent Garden Tube & 600 mtr from Helborn Stn..plus Litchester squre and Tottenhem also less then 1 Km distance..This is very imp area for tourist as there is lots of theatres in walking distance.. like Lucren theater having "The Lion king" is just @ 1 km and "The charlie & Chocolate factory is @ 800 mtr. Famous Covent Garden Market is just 500mtr. and most famous National Gallerias & Trafalgar Square is just 1 km by walking.. there is lots of pubs, restaurants shops etc near by... The No 1 attraction of London " The British Museum" is just @ 1 km ..
So now every one must got idea about how good the location is...
Now coming to property.. let me say that It is same as they show in advt. there is two bedrooms and one living room with side kitchen.. and one full bathroom and other with only w.c. They says that it can accommodate 5 people.. but I must tell you not 5 adults .. only 2 adult and 3 children can adjust.. the owner had made two bedroom from one bedroom.. so both bedroom is having width of 7' and 5' respectively....so in 5, wide room only one can sleep..
The main drawback is that the owner is not maintaining the property very well.. like one bed was very delicate and near to break down that 2 adult can not sleep on it.. plus they are not even providing toilet papers. so you have to purchase it.. Value vise it is not matters much but I think this type of basic things should be there...
And one more imp point is that this apt is at 2nd floor so around 30 narrow steps every time you have to climb... which is not advisable for older people...
apart from above small cons.. everything was perfect... there is M&S store at 500mtr and "Sainsbury local " at 500 mte which are good grocery stores..
just down the apt there is Famous Pub..
I must say at @ 100GBP per day for 4 pax per night this place is worth of every penny... I will definitely prefer it over normal hotel... as it gives you lots of freedom..

If we visit again London We will surely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location... Location.. Location...
Liked least: Condition of main bed and no toilet papers in toilets.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Hello, glad you enjoyed your stay and we are very sorry that you found one or two inconveniences. We would have liked you to tell us immediately if we forgot to put out enough toilet paper, and the bed was not broken, but some slats were out of place. We could so easily have solved this problem if you'd told us! We agree that 4 adults is probably the maximum, on 2 double beds; the small room is only suitable for a child. With best wishes, Nick and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna34923
Greater Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We travelled with our two children and loved this apartment. It was our first time using TripAdvisor to book and we had some trepidation but the whole thing was seamless. We knew we'd made the right choice of apartment when, on booking, were sent an email with lots of helpful information about the local area.

Rachel met us there on arrival and showed us how everything worked - the washing machine, dish-washer and wifi all worked perfectly.

The apartment had everything we needed, even a coffee machine, but it was the location that really made it for us - right in the centre of the action, but still able to shut the world. I know others have said that the bar downstairs gets noisy but we didn't find it a problem at all, and we were there on both a Friday and Saturday night. We were able to walk to almost all the sights, with others just a short tube or bus ride away.

Would totally recommend this to families with children who want to be in the centre of things but still want some privacy and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TosF
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
“Very central,comfortable and great value”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really nice/clean apartment in very central location. Kitchen well equipped and spacious living room. No problems in picking up keys on arrival. Lots of nice bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Bedrooms are small. A little bit noisy from street below if you are sleeping in pull out bed in the living room.
It is exactly as described in the owner's property description on Tripadvisor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterwT54...
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
“Much, much better than any hotel we could afford (for the 5 of us) -- a great week”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in London for a week this April with our 17 year old daughter and twin 15 year old boys. Our boys tend to be flexible about sleeping arrangements -- though it wasn't too hard for them to adapt comfortably to the couch and the pull-out bed in the front living room. They occasionally reported some noise at night from the pubs and restaurants below, although this wasn't really a problem. Our daughter loved the narrow, quiet bedroom toward the back with attached bath, while we slept in the larger bedroom, also quiet. The five of us did NOT feel cramped at all -- the apartment is furnished in a spare & open style (with lots of light) which seems to create more space than there actually is, and we all came to enjoy returning and relaxing after our long days in the city. It turned out to be a relatively conflict and exasperation free week for us (a small miracle!)

To get anything commensurate in a hotel for the five of us, it seemed that we would have had to book two adjacent rooms, or to accept some odd and uncomfortable looking larger rooms that a few hotels advertised.

We used the Holborn tube station most often, a 5 minute walk away, which is where we bought our groceries as well (Sainsbury's next to Holborn tube) -- but mostly we simply hiked out and explored in every direction. This apartment is magnificently located -- we walked to Covent Garden, Soho, Trafalgar Square, across the river to the South Bank, to St. Paul's Cathedral -- and on and on...

The owner's family was quite helpful and easy to deal with.

one warning - if you have any problem with stairs, the apartment is up two relatively narrow flights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tremendous location and spare tasteful well-lit decor
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie919
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful central London apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

great location of a quirky apartment that was perfect for a family group of 5 adults. plenty of space. Rachel was attentive and available and made our stay problem free- walk to everything- easy access to underground

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing